We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Excellent Experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa DALI

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Omar J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Excellent Experience”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had an amazing stay at Villa Dali. It was the highlight of our trip. Everything was spot on, exactly as described and even exceeded expectations. The views are just spectacular, the villa is situated in a perfect spot with unobstructed views that people were stopping next to it often to enjoy the views and take photos. There are two spacious terraces, one in the front and a backyard as well as a cute rooftop. The only one downside is the lack of Air Conditioning. There are ceiling fans in each bedroom as well as three other standing fans which we brought into the bedrooms at night. so that did help but still an AC would've been nice! That's the only one negative point. Maria, was super organized to the last detail. She communicated with us ahead of time before our trip to get everything arranged and sorted out for our stay. She sent us ahead of time a pdf file containing all the useful information we would need in Santorini, including instructions for using the villa and suggestions of activities and places to visit. It even had English-Greek translations of handy phrases. She gave us the options of port pick-up and drop-off to and from the Villa, which we took and was very convenient and for a reasonable price. And car rental options, which we took for 1 day to drive around the island and explore. The options we chose were booked and arranged for us so everything was pre-planned and smooth. I would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone visiting Santorini.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Dear Omar, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa DALI and you had a wonderful time in Santorini! It is my pleasure to have such fabulous guests like you! It will be my pleasure to welcome you back at Villa DALI in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckyston...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in a great location with amazing views”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location is great, in a quiet street, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. The villa is lovely, very comfortable and cleaned daily during our 4 night stay. The front and rear and roof terrace have spectacular views. Our host was very helpful in providing information and making bookings for us. We would not hesitate in recommending Villa DALI to families or friends travelling together. We loved having what felt like a home during our stay on Santorini.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you so much dear Jacqui for your kind words! I am happy to have such wonderful guests like you and your lovely friends to host! Hope to welcome you and/or your friends back at Villa Dali in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danae P
2 reviews
“Perfect location, spectacular views, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The best location ever with the most amazing views! Truly breathtaking! There are multiple terraces that give spectacular views of both sides of the island. Two large, amazing outdoor patios served as our common area and spent a lot more time outside the house than in!

The location is very convenient for shopping and eating, just 8-10 minutes short walk downhill to the Fira downtown with so many shops, restaurants and night life.

Our stay at Villa Dali was wonderful! The villa is spacious, very clean and is extremely comfortable. Daily maid service was included. Perfect Wi-Fi. Maria is a great host! She was so hospitable and prepared us well before our arrival sending the Guest Guide, arranging transportation to and from the villa and booking us a rental car. Once we got to Santorini, her team took over and they too were very helpful and immediately accessible for anything that came up during our stay.

With Maria's warm hospitality, you will find her place as your own home! Fabulous house, highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Dear Danae, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa DALI and you had a wonderful time on Santorini! It is my pleasure to have such fabulous guests like you! I hope to welcome you back at Villa DALI in the very near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSutera71...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience at Villa Dali Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic experience at Villa Dali in Santorini. This beautiful house is located a short walk from the center of Fira but was also secluded enough for it to feel like an escape from the busy streets of the center. We were six people staying for 4 nights and the house was big enough to comfortably fit all of us. The 3 bedrooms were perfect for us and the showers was incredible!

The absolute highlight of the house was the outdoor space. The front and back porches both had tables and chairs with world-class views of the caldera in the Santorini. And the stand-out is the rooftop terrace with a fantastic built-in table. We spent each night on the roof deck and could not get enough of the views. The pictures do not do these views justice. Check-in and check-out was easy, as were the transfers to and from the airport/port (for an additional fee).

I would recommend this villa to any group of people looking for a top house in Santorini at an affordable rate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Dear Jake, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa DALI and you had a wonderful time on Santorini! It is my pleasure to have such fabulous guests like you! It will be my pleasure to welcome you back at Villa DALI in the future! Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Fabulous guests to host, kind, friendly! Highly recommended! I look forward to welcoming them back at Villa DALI in any future visit! Thank you Tom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaneONewm...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular and comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Maria was exceptionally easy to work with, made all arrangements to have a driver pick us up at the port and return us to the port at the end of our stay. Stamos met us as promised, showed us the house. Three comfortable bedrooms, two baths, fully equipped kitchen, great outdoor sitting areas with views not to be believed. Easy walk to Fira and to Firastefani for eating and shopping. 10 minute walk to Fira bus station to get elsewhere on the island. All in all to be recommended! Stay there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Wonderful guests, kind, friendly, tidy! They respected the house rules and left the house clean and in order. Highly recommended guests! I wish to welcome Jane and John back at villa Dali in the near future! Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qqqqqqrrr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Dali was amazing! The views from the property will never be forgotten! The best family vacation ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Fabulous guests to host! Highly recommended! I look forward to welcoming them back at Villa DALI in any future visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing