We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Culinary experience”

Koukoumavlos Fine Dining Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Koukoumavlos Fine Dining Restaurant was established in 1989 in Santorini, by Chef Nikos Pouliasis. Through the years it was acclaimed as one of the best gourmet restaurants in Greece and is awarded with Torque d’Or every year. The dinning hall impresses with its elegant Art Deco style. It exudes a baroque essence. From the terrace guests enjoy amazing vistas of the Santorini volcano and the impressive caldera. Nikos Pouliasis is famous for his artistry with food and his ability to reinvent himself. He invites fine dining lovers on extraordinary gastronomic journeys. He is a fun of creativity, change, spontaneity but also perfectionism and precision. His food is evolutionary and he always finds numerous ways to explore flavors and ingredients so as to create exciting, highly original, dishes.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Culinary experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was out 3rd visit over the last couple summers. It never fails to amaze us. We took the tasting menu prepared to celebrate 25 yrs and all I can say is that it was a culinary experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    61
    47
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, but slightly below expectations fortis name”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a very nice restaurant, with excellent service (we were not left without water or wine in our glasses not even for a second), but it was below my expectations, considering that this is a restaurant awarded from the Greek dining awards. Some plates were very good, some nothing special. Still it is worth to taste as the chef makes some unique combinations

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Terrific View and Great Tastes”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Choiciest disches presented with great taste. Loved the decor of hotel. The welcome from staff guest was of highest order and when we felt cold on terrace they even provided blankets.

It is a classy very selective hotel for high class dining. Limited Menu High price. Not recommended for daily food.

Must in SANTORINI if you enjoy experimenting in your food and if presentation plays an important role along with taste in your dishes and not quantity!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PravalUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent view, perfect setting and very friendly staff. Some of the plates were amazing, like the burgers or the soup. Some others were a bit indifferent like the risotto and the rib eye... Not impressed in general

Helpful?
Thank Athanasios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I made reservations weeks in advance to make sure we had a spot there to celebrate my birthday with my boyfriend. When we arrived, we were treated very well. Everything service wise was perfect. But when we got the food we ordered, it was somehow dissapointing. Very weird combinations that didn't all work very well. Seems like they try and really want to be gastronomical and special but somehow just can't deliver.
They did offer me a candle and stuff on my dessert so as an example of service. But I just didn't enjoy it the way I expected I would.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marliesje77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koukoumavlos Fine Dining Restaurant also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Pyrgos, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Koukoumavlos Fine Dining Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing