We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Santorini”
Review of Koronios Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koronios Villa
Ranked #10 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Villa Koronios and it feels like visiting family - Maria is an excellent host and trip advisor. The hotel is a short way from the bus station and near the main part of town yet far enough to be quiet. The rooms are neat and attention to detail is evident - the free shuttle to and from the harbour is a big help - breakfast is also quite good and has vastly expanded since our previous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights there, great location, good value, we felt at home thanks to lovely Maria
The hotel hss also a nice swimming pool which most hotels in this size does not provide.
Firas, Ayman, Amin and Hala

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location is perfect, a few minutes walk to the amassing views of the Santorini caldera from Fira but in a quiet and relaxing place with a beautiful view of the sea toward the East. In my opinion, it cannot go better. The location is 5 min to the central bus station in Fira where all buses can take in any place on the island and 5 min to the grocery store.
The whole place is spot less and very comfortable, beautifully decorated and relaxing. It has a wonderful, large swimming pool. Breakfast is good and plentiful. The owners are very, very nice and helpful. Make sure you send an e-mail to be picked up form ferry or airport.
When we come back to Santorini we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Koronios Villa it's an absolutely great choice for you. We have stayed there for 7 days and 7 nights and it's was very, very nice. The hotel is near the center of Thira, in a very a quiet place. The rooms are very large, clean and with big bed, large windows, balcony, wonderful pool and sea view and also the rooms have all that you want and all you can need for cooking. Maria, the director of the hotel is a very, very nice women, very helpful and she can tell you all that you need to know about Thira and about Santorini Island. I don't have enough words to say all about our Santorini experience on the Koronios Villa, because all was absolutely perfect. We will strongly recommend you Koronios Villa if you want to visit this beautiful island. Best regards from Bucharest, Romania.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A group of us stayed here for a week. The accommodation is bed and breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable, it had shower room, hair dryer, tv (but no English channel), fridge, kettle, air con and double bed. We were on the ground floor which did present a slight privacy problem as the curtains were very thin. The room could have benefited from a worktop and crockery to self cater for lunch etc as there is no bar or restaurant on site. Breakfast was plentiful with toast, jams, yoghurt, egg, ham, cheese, cake and tea or coffee. The hotel is situated about a five minute walk out of town in a quiet spot. There is a supermarket and bus service in town and as many restaurants as you can imagine. A lovely spot and Maria was very helpful getting us minibus hire etc for our excursions.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBPembrokeDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spend 3 days in Villa Koronios and for us it was the best place to stay. It is only a few steps away from Fira, but it gives you the opertunity to relax in a quiet, cozy environment. It is a family hotel where you feel at home : a warm welcome, very helpful, sincere interest. The breakfast may seem simple to our standards, but don't forget that you are in Greece, it is served with the best care at the terrace by the pool. We made the beautiful walk from Fira to Oia and we hired a quad bike to make a tour around the south of Santorini. It was a short but unforgettable stay in Santorini and in Villa Koronios. We can highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Myhe135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice stay, the hotel has simply furnished rooms, with good quality air conditioning, and a nice big swimming pool. It is not far from the main street in Fira. The owner, Maria, is very nice and helpful. There is free Wi-Fi. The only negative point is the very simple breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf_Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.3 mi away
Solaris
Solaris
#66 of 81 in Fira
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thira and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Danae Villa
Danae Villa
#7 of 80 in Fira
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Rose
Villa Rose
#1 of 80 in Fira
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koronios Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koronios Villa

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Koronios Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koronios Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koronios Villa Hotel Fira
Koronios Villa Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing