We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem for the amazing views! Wonderful Stay, warm hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed in an apartment split over two levels during the middle of September. We had a private balcony and our view overlooked the Caldera and sunset which was so breath taking and romantic. There's an abandoned building in part of the view but it's such a bargain for the price (59 euros) and really didn't take away from the beauty of the place. The rooms are furnished simply and adequately. The hotel is on a main road but it wasn't disruptive to us.

As other reviews have mentioned the hospitality is second to none. The rooms are cleaned every days with new sheets and towels which was an excellent service. Hot water throughout the day. Breakfast comprised of packet croissants, milk, tea, bread, jam etc toppped up every day which was perfectly fine so we could decide when we wanted to eat.

Great location, there's a supermarket a few doors down, it's a few minutes walk to the well connected bus station which takes you all over to red beach, perissa, oia etc. A minute more and you're in the heart of the shopping, restaurant and sweeping views of the caldera and the steps to the port.

Eirini and her family were intelligent, hospitable, great to talk too and genuine. Always happy to help. The weather was hot during the day and windy at night (cardigan and sometimes jacket needed) but pleasant still. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and given how expensive/sometime ripped off you can be this was quite a find for what it was we felt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinpin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

The NEMESIS is a nice family-led hotel in a good position close to the center of Fira. Rooms are well-furnished, clean and with private balcony (or sunset or sunrise view).
Breakfast is available in the room so you can start the day at whatever time you want, fully relaxed. Eirini and her family pay very much attention to the details in order to make your stay pleasant (f.e. different designs with bedcloth and towels every day) and are helpful with any kind of question or problem you might have.
Bathrooms are small, but very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-ClaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Eirini & her family made my stay on Santorini all that more wonderful. They were incredibly kind & helpful, sharing wine, ouzo, & conversation on the front terrace, & booking a magnificent sunset sailboat cruise & helping me plan excursion throughout the island. My studio was spacious, clean, & had a caldera view from the balcony (where I ate breakfast every morning). The only drawback is the main road that runs in front of the hotel (can be rather noisy), but I highly recommend Hotel Nemesis to any traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kswalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My best friend and I took a trip to Santorini and have recently returned. We had the pleasure of staying at the Nemesis Hotel in Fira. What a gem we found in that hotel and the owner Eirini. Although the room was small, it was very clean and our every need was taken into consideration. She provided daily water (and extras too!) and snacks in our room. Eirini also gave excellent advice on things to do and see along with directions. The price was more than reasonable and if I ever return to Santorini, I will stay again at the Nemesis. The location is great and although this hotel is not on the caldera, it is right across the street and centrally located. The views of the east side of the island were gorgeous and we did not have any problems parking our rented car. Overall, I feel like we have met a new friend in Eirini and will always have a home away from home in the Nemesis.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank MtneerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights and Irini was so helpful (as noted by others), the Hotel was such a pleasure and very close to the attractions of the town but at the same time it was very quiet too. Our room was very cleand and comfortable with very nice views and a big balcony. Santorini is well worth a visit and Irini will help you with any transfer or excursion needs too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealeGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We loved this hotel and we really had great time.
The hospitality of irene (hotel owner) and her family made us feel like home!!!!!
Very clean hotel with excellent location!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikoleta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfairas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#21 of 80 in Fira
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#53 of 80 in Fira
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Philippion Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#38 of 80 in Fira
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemesis Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemesis Rooms & Apartments

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $90 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nemesis Rooms & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 150 metres from the centre of Fira, Nemesis offers air-conditioned units with free Wi-Fi and a balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Caldera or the garden. Restaurants, bars and shops are within a 3-minute walk. A satellite TV, fridge and electric kettle are included in all rooms at the Nemesis. Each has a private bathroom with toiletries and hairdryer, while some also include a well-equipped kitchenette. The nearest beach is 3 km away and a bus stops at 120 metres from the property. Santorini Airport and the port are within 3 km. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Nemesis Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing