We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent value but could have been better”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is a short walk outside of Fira, which didn't bother us much. The room was just okay but the bathroom was kind of gross. The "breakfast" is really just a packaged muffin or something like that. Overall, the hotel wasn't anything to brag about but wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
85
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The owners are adorable and kind. The price was cheap and the rooms were clean.The location was walking distance to all the main shops/sites but VERY far from all the beaches.
If your on a budget, great place.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Nemesis for 4 nights in April 2011, on one of many legs of an around-the-world trip. We loved our time on the island and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Nemesis and experiencing the warm hospitality of Eirini. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of all the action. Eirini was so helpful in recommending excursions and letting us know of different amenities in town (ie. laundry, ATV rental, etc). We loved sitting on our balcony every night and watchng the donkeys go by, while enjoying a bottle of local white and delicious feta and olives.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSabadins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here 4nights,at the end of September.
The hotel is small, well equipped and very clean.
The position is also a plus,not too close to centre but absolutely not too far (less than 5 minutes walk).
An appreciated plus is the possibility of having breakfast on the room balcony (with the sun on your face,if you are located on the east side).
The price is very good,expecially in an expensive contest as Santorini one.
The owner Eirini is a really nice and professional host,many thanks for everything.

Consiglio questo hotel,ottima combinazione prezzo e qualità.

Room Tip: Lato est (opposto alla caldera) per avere il sole a colazione.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucagior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooloola Cove
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My son and I recently stayed at the "Nemesis" apartments. We found it to be very clean and comfortable. Eirini and her staff were cheerful and helpful. We had a large apartment with private balcony and a view of the caldera. The apartments are 5 minutes from the centre of town and 1 minute from the supermarket. Because they are apartments they are self catering so the supermarket is great being so close. The apartments provide breakfast in your room, Tea, coffee, sugar, juice, jam, butter, croissants etc: Eirini will arrange your transfers to and from the airport any tours you wish to take she will arrange to have you picked up at the door. After a day of shopping or touring Santorini its great to sit on the balcony at night and chill out with a cold drink and take in the night view. Would we stay at the "Nemesis" Apartments again ? Most definitly. Keith & Steve ( Australia ).

Room Tip: Book Early, very popular apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heybob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The location is excellent as written by others. Our room was correct and clean except for the shower which was tidy and had just a curtain. It was not a shower cabin and we could not turn around in it. Anyway, we could have a shower and he water was hot.

The totally unacceptable thing is what shoud not be described as a breakfast. There is no breakfast room. What you get is in your room, i.e. a packed croissant from Lidl supermarket (disgusting), some small packs of strawberry jam (no other flavour) and of honey in the fridge located in your room which makes a lot of noise at night, one tea bag per person, one Nescafé bag per person and a pack of crackers. Add that's it ! A real disgrace !

It would be more honest to mention that the breakfast is not included in the price since this is not a breakfast.

During my trip in Greece, I attended several hotels : everywhere I received fruit, excellent Greek yoghurt, fresh bread and fresh croissants, etc. that I could have in a breakfast room.

I do not understand that many people write positive comments about this hotel whereas the breakfast is a disgrace. Of course, for many people, breakfast is not a priority. Think about the numerous Italian visitors. In Italy, breakfast is taken quickly in a bar. It is not considered as an important meal.

Furthermore, I am inclined to think that the expectancies of many visitors in Santorini are not those of the visitors attending the cultural sites of mainland Greece.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach DE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel, about a 5-minute walk from Thira. Everywhere else in Greece we enjoyed breakfast in a pleasant common room, but this breakfast was instant coffee and a packaged roll, OK if you're arriving late at night, but not the friendly breakfast we received everywhere else. The outdoor patio area had no shade, so was not an inviting place to rest or meet people. Most disappointing, once we checked out of our room, no restroom facilities were available at the hotel. All in all, not a bad choice, but if you're staying outside Thira, other places offer a pool, transportation to the port or airport and far more gracious service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onmyodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#48 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#25 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.3 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemesis Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemesis Rooms & Apartments

Property: Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nemesis Rooms & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 150 metres from the centre of Fira, Nemesis offers air-conditioned units with free Wi-Fi and a balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Caldera or the garden. Restaurants, bars and shops are within a 3-minute walk. A satellite TV, fridge and electric kettle are included in all rooms at the Nemesis. Each has a private bathroom with toiletries and hairdryer, while some also include a well-equipped kitchenette. The nearest beach is 3 km away and a bus stops at 120 metres from the property. Santorini Airport and the port are within 3 km. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can arrange car and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Nemesis Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing