We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous gem tucked away in the best location”
Review of Aria Lito Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aria Lito Mansion
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel.. definitely will be returning. Management, staff couldnt do enough to be of service to you. Location is perfect near all the main clubs shops and restaurants of old fira town. Everything was so clean and the pool was so quiet and tranquil, so hard to believe that you're in such a main busy spot. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineK255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and i have waited a couple of years to stay here so we were delighted to be upgraded on check-in.
The manager is lovely, and showed us around this lovely hotel which acts as a haven from the bustle of Fira.
Our suite was huge and , as we arrived quite late at night, we took a quick look before heading out for a bite to eat. on arrving back at the hotel we pretty much passed out!
Breakfast is a gorgeous tray of meats, cheeses, baked goods, fruit and yoghurt. I'm fussy but this was exceptional. Also, the lovely staff remembered our breakfast drinks orders every day.
Can't fault the staff at all....always smiling and happy to oblige with good restaurant recommendations.
My only tiny issue with the hotel is with general maintenance. Ourhuge suite had a tiny tiny bathroom with mouldy sealant around the bath and a handheld shower. Only one bulb worked, amiing it even more cavelike, but this was replaced the second we pointed it out.
Our terrace area was immaculate but again the lights didnt work so sitting out at night was impossible.
If you are staying in Fira this really is a lovely haven away from the cruiseship mobs!

Room Tip: Book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

What can I say about Aria Lito that hasnt already been said before. This hotel is a little gem tucked away just off the main shopping area of the old town of Fira.

We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning after a long journey as part of a week on the island, with 4 days in Fira and 3 in Oia. We were able to get to our room straight away.

The room was lovely with high ceilings and matching windows and doors. Our room overlooked the garden area (above which one of the main tourist passageways is) and it was an oasis of peace.

The pool area was on the other side of the hotel and once again peace and serenity ruled. Plenty of sun loungers and a lovely big pine tree to provide some shade for those who needed it.

The staff were very welcoming and very attentive and breakfast was absolutely spot on every morning. served in the lovely garden area. it made a great start to the day.

One of the best parts is that from the tranquility of the hotel it takes nothing more than 1 set of steps and the crossing of a rope until you are right in the centre of the old town with all its bars, restaurants and shops (this rope also made for feeling like a proper VIP when returning to the hotel with everyone else looking on)

I have stayed in plenty of hotels and even worked in a couple of amazing ones and i can honestly say that Aria Lito Mansion is a very special place.

If you go to Santorini, make this (one of) your place(s) to stay

Room Tip: Any room here seems to be a good choice. There are 3 types, rooms, suites, houses. We stayed in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'd been in two other 5 star hotels on my two weeks to Mykonos and Santorini islands, but I do have to say that this four star hotel beats them all! It's very quiet (in the Catholic quarter and very near the Monastery of Santorini, but 1 minute, yes just 1 minute from the main street which can just be seen from the Mansion. This hotel is a gem of a find. The Manager is very friendly and offers a welcome drink. It oozes elegance and one gets the feeling of being in one's very own private mansion there. I was given a suite, two rooms, one of which led onto a sunbathing area. There are no umbrellas here as, when you need to cool off you just lye on a bed under beautifully sheltered trees. Breakfast comes on a tray and can be served absolutely anywhere you want. I chose to have mine under the "orchard", a beautifully tree and flower strewn oasis. This accommodation is calm in itself. Only has a small swimming pool, so if you want something bigger this isn't for you, apart from that I would most certainly go again.

Room Tip: I think the suites are divine, so if you can afford one of these do have one, expect to come away fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Agree with all the other reviews. The service from the staff is friendly and professional. The hotel is in the middle of Fira and a great place from which to explore the town. You can get the cable car down to the little port and the hotel will organise a boat trip to the volcano, Thera and Oia. Alternatively it's easy to get the bus to Oia and in fact all around this stunning island. In June it was busy but not too frenetic. The hotel organised car hire for us and we went to some lovely beaches in Perissa and the laid back small resort of Vilichada. Driving is easy and finding your way around easy too. We also had a massage in the hotel in the little garden under a marquee and I had a manicure organised by Yohanna. The staff cannot do anything more for you, it makes the holiday. There are robes and slippers in the room and they provide towels for the pool. There was no hairdryer however but there is a fridge which is stocked with wine, beer, soft drinks and chocolate - what more could anyone want?!

Room Tip: From what we saw all the rooms are in a good spot. We were in a basic room which was massive. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzydeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Arriving, staff were great. Getting checked in over a great glass of local wine was a breeze. Being shown how to get around including sites and walking trails made you feel extremely comfortable.
The grounds and rooms were extremely well kept and beautiful. Breakfast had a great selection of dishes in a lovely garden setting all in a central location to explore the stunning surrounds.
No issue in recommending friends and family

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AusB_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here twice last year and everything from the moment you walk in to when you leave is just fantastic. Staff are absolutely wonderful, gorgeous rooms. This hotel will not disappoint, easy to walk to shops, like 1 minute! Beautiful breakfast every morning served in a gorgeous garden overlooking the water. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Suite is just divine .. we stayed in 2 different rooms and both were fabulous value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#24 of 80 in Fira
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 80 in Fira
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#39 of 80 in Fira
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#46 of 80 in Fira
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Lito Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Lito Mansion

Address: Parodos Eikostis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#20 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#23 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $106 - $1,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Lito Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aria Lito Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Lito Mansion Hotel Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Fira
Aria Lito Mansion Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing