We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for everything!”
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Fira
iluvucc
1 review
“Best for everything!”
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is a lovely hotel situated not far from the city centre. It only takes less than ten minutes walking and no one would really complain to walk under the perfect weather!! We were arranged to stayed in a double room on the ground floor for four nights. Despite of the tiny bathroom, which i didn't mind as i spent most of the time on the beaches, the room itself is clean and tidy. The best thing is that we had a patio right outside our room so we could park our ATV (a four-wheel motorbike) there. We really enjoyed our quiet moments (before going to bed) in the patio chatting and having drinks/snacks bought from the local supermarkets. There are so much to say but in short, you gotta stay here if you come. You wont find anything better than this.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    96
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
182
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stayed here in july with my husband. Fira is a great place to base yourself. You are in the heart of the island. We hired a quad bike to get around the island and managed to see everything we wanted.
The owners of this hotel treated us like family. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was clean, modern and great value for money. Theres even an iron and hairdryer in the room.
Just a 10min walk to the main strip.
The owners go out of their way for you and are the nicest people i have ever met in out travels. We could only get this hotel for one night since it was booked out. We stayed at Pension Anna for 1 night (DO NOT STAY HERE) and had problems with the owner. The staff at Galatia Villas really helped us out and found us another room in the hotel next door to them which was nice and clean. <we are very grateful for their hospitality and really went out of their way for us. They even looked after our baggage due to a really late ferry departure (even though we only stayed with them for 1 night). They also have free internet for their guests which was a bonus.
I definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. you know exactly what you are getting and saves a lot of time and hassles trying to find a place in santorini.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbcouple56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Everything was great with this hotel apart from the tiny bathroom. It's just too small that everything seemed to be clustered together. Aftershower, water came out everywhere in the bathroom. This was the little problem we had. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay in Galatia Villas and yes, the owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandLee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We stayed in this nice hotel for one night in June. The hotel was was very nice and clean. The bathroom in the triple room was very small, however. There was a nice seating area outside our rooms and we could sit and chat whilst our 4 year old had a sleep. The owner very kindly ordered a taxi on a short notice to take us to the port early in the morning & advised us about a brillian restaurant - Ellis, which was reasonably priced and very good indeed. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearos_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

This is the best hotel on Santorini in terms of cleanliness, space and value for money. We stayed in hotels that cost two to ten times more (yes ten) and they had nothing on George's place. We were so disappointed with our other hotels we wanted to come back but his hotel is always full. We are a young couple used to staying in top resorts for top dollar and this was so good even we couldn't touch it. Stay here - you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutie_mc_pretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We have just returned from 4 fantastic nights in Santorini. After spending many a night reading reviews and looking for accommodation we decided on Galatia Villas. We realised that it was such a good choice when we were greated by John the owner who immediately made us feel comfortable. Before showing us to our room he pointed out places of interest and recommended restaurants where we might choose to eat . Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is a little on the small side but that didn't bother us. We even had a kitchenette where we made breakfast . There is a small mini market just up the road where you can purchase milk and bread etc. I would have no hesitation in recommending Galatia villas as it was a super place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veggiepatchdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

+
Very nice and very helpful owner (John), picked us up from bus station and brought us back, very good with the luggages. Use these buses to see the island, very good services, maybe packed in the summer though. The house and the rooms are nicely decorated. We had a studio so we could make are nescafé for a fraction of the price charged in the cafés ! Only 5 to 10 min from the center (uphill though, for those with difficulties walking maybe a bit hard).
-
As many island houses, sound proofing is not very good, especially if you are the bottom.
Still a very good place that i recommend especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poujouloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#45 of 80 in Fira
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.3 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#59 of 80 in Fira
169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#27 of 80 in Fira
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Property: Galatia Villas
Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#24 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing