We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful calm oasis right next to Thira”
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This apt complex is one of the nicest, cleanest and well located apts in Thira. The staff are friendly and welcoming ( even when your ferry is late and arrived at 1am over 2 hours late !!) we had apt number 14 and loved everything about it. The maids cleaned every inch of it every day and left you clean towels. There was a sun terrace above our room complete with a roof top jacuzzi, but we preferred lying in the shade of the beautiful pool and luxurious sun loungers. The complex has a small library of books and DVDs to borrow. Their wifi system is great and the owners and staff will do all they can to help you enjoy your holiday there.
Thanks again
McAllister Family

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank rbedfordfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Galatia Villa for 5 nights! It was a budget double room with air condition mini fridge and TV. REALLY CLEAN (they change towels everyday!). Swimming pool is lovely.
About 10 minutes from Fira main square (walking distance). There is a free parking just behind the main building.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. They provide us a map of Santorini with some advice about restaurants and beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrinky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Galatia Villas is situated close walk to the busy capital of Fira on Santorini. I can't fault the villas they are definitely great value , being a backpacker didn't expect to get a great hotel stay for this price. The rooms are always very very clean . The staff are very helpful and have excellent recommendations on restaurants and things to do.
We really enjoyed our stay and would Definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very good value compared to the cliff side villas. It has no sunset view and it is a five minute walk to the main square and another two minutes to the bus station, but it's close to a grocery store and an ATV/scooter rental place. Clean and clear pool but it has a lo of rules for use. Good air conditioning, Temperamental water temperature at times for the shower but the room was clean and the A/C worked well. Also had a mini fridge which was nice for drinks.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hi,
During our trip to Santorini we stayed at Galatia Villas for 3 days and must say it totally stood upto our expectations. Very close to Fira centre and caldera. It’s a very cozy hotel run by a warm and welcoming family. They were extremely helpful in terms of telling us what to see, what can be skipped, where to eat, where to hire car from etc. After looking at our luggage they also dropped us to the bus station @ no cost while leaving Santorini which was very kind of them. My wife became a fan of the chocolates that they use to keep at reception. The room was fantastic and very clean with small kitchen. I totally recommend this place to everyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyBhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel earlier this month. We LOVED it! The location is a little way out of the town center but it's a short walk and made us get to know the little streets in Fira. The owners were wonderful, allowing us to leave our luggage 5 hours before check in and putting them in our room while we were still exploring, giving us recommendations of activities and sold us tickets at the front desk so we didn't have to deal with waiting in line, and what stood out most about the character of this family is the father insisted he drive us to the airport as we were two young girls traveling alone. It was such a pleasure staying here and when I come back to Fira I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our stay in Fira was amazing because of having such a comfortable and beautiful place to stay. It is it's own little paradise tucked away from the busy main road. It's about 15mins walk from the main cities attractions,food, and shopping. The staff was friendly, homey, and very helpful.
The only down side would be upon first arriving its difficult to find. I would advise getting a ride or the staff was more than willing to retreive us from where we got lost in the city.
The water pressure as well is sometimes non existent, but it's a small trouble for a beautiful inexpensive place to relax.

Room Tip: Location location location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#10 of 80 in Fira
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#57 of 80 in Fira
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#24 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $37 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing