We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place wonderful people”
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place wonderful people”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel earlier this month. We LOVED it! The location is a little way out of the town center but it's a short walk and made us get to know the little streets in Fira. The owners were wonderful, allowing us to leave our luggage 5 hours before check in and putting them in our room while we were still exploring, giving us recommendations of activities and sold us tickets at the front desk so we didn't have to deal with waiting in line, and what stood out most about the character of this family is the father insisted he drive us to the airport as we were two young girls traveling alone. It was such a pleasure staying here and when I come back to Fira I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    96
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
182
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our stay in Fira was amazing because of having such a comfortable and beautiful place to stay. It is it's own little paradise tucked away from the busy main road. It's about 15mins walk from the main cities attractions,food, and shopping. The staff was friendly, homey, and very helpful.
The only down side would be upon first arriving its difficult to find. I would advise getting a ride or the staff was more than willing to retreive us from where we got lost in the city.
The water pressure as well is sometimes non existent, but it's a small trouble for a beautiful inexpensive place to relax.

Room Tip: Location location location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Galatia Villas is situated close to the busy and bustling capital of Fira on Santorini. Great for simple, clean and smart accommodation with very friendly and informative staff.

There is a small pool at the rear of the hotel with several sun loungers that back on to a lemon grove. You can chill out there and relax. That said, the pool is shaded and only the bravest swimmers enter in May!

Be prepared for a lovely, yet steep climb through the picturesque roads that lead from Galatia to the town itself. You could always get a cab, but do walk if you're able. There are good views and you get a feel of what it's like for the locals.

Would we stay again...? Yes.

Lovely Galatia, thanks to Agiris and his team for making our short stay very enjoyable.

Richard & Robyn Walden

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RRWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's been amazing. We've been there in May. We really enjoyed being in this hotel cos it was cozy and very, very clean. The staff was great and really helpful in every situation. They really tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly and Funny and helpful. Really nice people. From our terace we were able to see the ocean and take a sunbath. That was very nice too ;)

It's a 10-Minutes-Walk to the busstation and a maybe 15-Minutes-Walk up to the places where you could take a look at the Caldera. That's very cool and it's really nice, that even though the place is close to everything important it's a very quiet area. It's not the mainpoint of tourists intrests and so your in a quite quiet neighbourhood (at least in May ^^ can't speak for the other months).

The only thing we had to complain about was the soundproofing. You heard pretty much of everything your neighbours did, what is only a problem if you have a light sleep. But even though we have one it was bearable cos everything else was really good and comfortable !!!

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would definetly recommend it !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saphire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We rented a room for one night and were impressed at how good the place looks! Nice little room, super clean, with access to a little pool. Very modern and trendy, and super low price! 5 minute walk from center of Fira town, easy access. The owner was super friendly and so kind to us. I would go back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I recently visited Santorini. The hotel is outside of the town of Fira and definitely a decent hike up a steep hill to get to the volcano views. Really no views at all. The pool was extremely small and we woke up to a rooster each morning at 4:30. But the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Also, avoid walking on the street because drivers are crazy. There are small paths throughout the village that are pedestrians only. Once we figured that out, getting around Santorini was easy. Good place for a friends trip. Not exactly a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu25belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a beautiful little hotel with everything that we needed. No view from our room and not in the centre itself but is close enough to walk into Fira centre. The walk helps to explore Fira for the adventurous. Rooms are so nicely kept and presented, cleaned daily with. Fridge, aircon, TV and dvd player. The staff are so good to their gusts! Didn't swim in the pool as it was winter but the loungers made for comfy rest. Little table and chair set outside the room too.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony a that have a small sea view if you want to spend the little bit more. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleSharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#45 of 80 in Fira
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#43 of 80 in Fira
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.3 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#59 of 80 in Fira
169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#28 of 80 in Fira
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Property: Galatia Villas
Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#24 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing