We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Galatia Villas-Nice Place, Friendly People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galatia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galatia Villas
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Galatia Villas-Nice Place, Friendly People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Galatia Villas. We were greeted very nicely and friendly. They made a nice introduction of town, where to eat, best beaches, where to rent an ATV.
It is a very good value for the price. Rooms are nice but a little dark, but in order to make us happy, they changed our room. İt is a nice, small hotel.
For ones looking for a nice beach and want to explore the island, rent an ATV, go to beaches that buses do not go. We really enjoyed our time.
Perisa is a nice beach, also Mesa ? Beach was our favorite. Oia is beautiful, don't miss to watch the sunset there....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    93
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
175
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

An excellent accomodation with all the expected facilities. The owners were vere hospitable and helpful. the distance from the center is about 6-7 minutes walking. We were impressed by the cleanness of the rooms and i highly reccomend to all those who desire to visit Santorini to book their accomodation in Galatia villas .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Argyroulla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

a fair, but doable distance from the center of town and caldera; nice clean room; small outside pool; basic continental breakfast;

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyjude101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights, and it was excellent! It was very comfortable, with the access to your own mini kitchen, outside chairs and wifi. It was very cosy with the owners willing to help out and book future taxis, cruises and offer advice.
The only minor pitfall, was its location. Situated still close to the central, it was still a distance uphill walk to get anywhere of value.
We will highly recommend this place to future Santorini travellers!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac,
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family stayed at Galatia Villas for three days. Spotless rooms and lovely and quiet surroundings. The donkeys stroll by in the mornings and evenings. Conveniently located about 15 minute walk to the main bus depot (i have short legs). Staff are very helpful and hospitable. You can even purchase boat trip tickets to the caldera from the reception desk. Price is very reasonable. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We reached the hotel at 2:00 a.m., and the hotel kept the room for us. We find that the hotel is small but nice and comfortable, the boss and his family operate the hotel and they are very friendly, gave us many suggestions about travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maus0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice and the owner was very friendly and helpful. There's even a pool! Rooms were small, but still ok for two days stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jori72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.1 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.1 mi away
Pansion Zaharoula
Pansion Zaharoula
#19 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#42 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#57 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galatia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galatia Villas

Property: Galatia Villas
Address: Next to the Laografik Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#24 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galatia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galatia Villas offer 6 double rooms and 4 studios that can accommodate up to 4 people. Some rooms have sea views while others overlook the relaxing patio or even have access to it.All rooms feature modern amenities and are decorated with taste by paying attention to every single detail. The wood and burgundy in conjunction with the dominant white color gives warmth to the rooms that will make you feel relaxed all day.Studios also have a sofa bed and dining table to give even more comfort to you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Galatia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galatia Villas Hotel Fira
Galatia Hotel Fira
Galatia Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing