We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
$836
View deal
FindHotel
$722
View deal
Agoda.com
$755
View deal
Destinia.com$782
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
331
13
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
331
13
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony every morning perfect location large bathroom a wonderful stay stayed for nights spectacular views daily breakfast our night stay restaurants and shops breakfast was delicious junior suite george sunset caldera santorini giannis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 348 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Excellent Location - conveniently located near supermarket, bus station and town centre. It’s at one end of Fira town; just need to walk one direction to cover the entire town and also walkable to Firostefani and Imerovigli.

Excellent Service - thank you to GM Yannis, George and other hotel staff with carrying our luggage, preparing our breakfast, helping us with our transport, giving directions etc.

Excellent Room and View - booked the junior caldera suite that comes with shared patio that overlooks the sea and other islands. Also has private balcony that gives you wonderful view of the sunset. No need to jostle with other people.

You would not regret it. Just book it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank schen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Chose Pantelia over the numerous other places, based on the reviews here. And we were not disappointed. This small boutique hotel is simply wonderful! Great location at top of the road (read : minimal walk to town), 5 mins' walk to bus station/shops/ the pedestrian walkway, lovely views of the Caldera, superb breakfast, great staff, great room, ... we can go on and on....! Being located at the top, the view from its open terrace (situated at the highest part of the hotel) would be one of the best, without obstruction by other buildings.
As others have all said, George, Yanni (Giannis?) and the other staff were great. The cleaning lady was absolutely diligent - mopping the entire place early in the morning, not a speck of dust anywhere.
Will stay here again in a heartbeat if ever we get the opportunity to re-visit Santorini.

The only hiccup was when George took down our request to arrange for transport for our departure to airport, but somehow must have forgotten to do so! (We accept that everyone makes mistakes - no hard feelings). We had an early flight, and nearly panicked when neither George nor the transport were there by 7:30am when the pick-up time was arranged for 7am. Fortunately, the porter/general worker (can't offhand recall his name now) was there and, after realising what was happening (he couldn't speak much English), immediately helped us call 2 taxis. Turned out... even though we left about 45 mins later than originally planned, we didn't arrive too late at the airport, for it was only about 10-15 mins' drive there.

Room tip: All rooms seemed equally good.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

What an amazing experience, the location is perfect, close enough to Fira but also very quiet and peaceful and away from all the crowds. The view is just stunning but what sets this place apart is George & Yanni, thank you so much for your hospitality, we had an unbelievable stay!! Perfect 20th anniversary trip!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheryll25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Stayed here during the same week for the past to years in October. George and his staff are top notch and will attend to your every needs. Great breakfast served in front of your room each morning with an amazing view. Fira town is 2 minutes away and yet there is no noise or tourists to be heard. You will not want to go home from this place!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

pantelia suites is, like most others, a small privately run resort, centrally located. you have different sizes of rooms/suites all facing the sea. The best part is the top floor terrace wherefrom you can have breathtaking view of the sunset. The swimming pool is also an attraction. you get breakfast only but nearby restaurants are very good. You ll have to climb a little up and down; so don't carry heavy luggage and people with walking or heart problem or very old people should better avoid. sept onwards is off season but extremely good weather.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank bdatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews