We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Suites”
Review of Pantelia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantelia Suites
Ranked #2 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our suite had some beautiful views. As I understand all suites have a shared balcony except for suite #6 which we were lucky to have been upgraded to. The suites are super clean and modern. The breakfasts served on the terrace outside overlooking the caldera is something we will never forget. This was without doubt the highlight of our trip. The staff were incredibly attentive and even prepared an early breakfast when we had to catch a 6am flight! Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book Suite 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah_0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Whilst initially disappointed that the venue had no pool and our room had a shared balcony, that quickly disappeared when we saw how cute the rooms were and how helpful the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble and their knowledge of the island was great. Luckily we didn't have anyone else in the rooms which would have shared our balcony so for the most part it was just ours. In peak season though if you are looking for privacy I would recommend getting the room with the private balcony. Breakfast was great and the location was right in the heart of thira but the quiet side which was great. I would definitely recommend Pentelia suites and would come back

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a great time. It was perfect, breakfasts on our patio, amazing view, incredibly helpful staff. The best experience I have ever had at a hotel. Very highly recommended. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very comfortable room with a great location. This hotel is in central Fira, but on the perfect side. Meaning, it is next to all the great dining and shopping, but extremely quiet. The sunset is visible from your balcony. The rooms are big and spacious. The staff is very knowledgeable and extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and delivered to your balcony at your specified time. They provide a fruit basket and complimentary wine. They also have room service. You will not regret your stay here! The staff is knowledgeable about excursions and will arrange a car rental (convertible Smart car is the way to go!) They are too modest, they should be advertising that they are #1 on TripAdvisor. TIPS: Take a bus from the airport to the hotel. It's just a short walk up to the hotel and very cheap. A taxi is 20 Euros for a short 10 minute ride, we found out the hard way. The cabbie still left us at the bottom of the hill and we had to climb up! We used the bus instead on the way back home. Go to Carrefour for cheap chocolates and nuts as souvenirs.

Room Tip: You can email ahead of time for your request, but all the rooms are great and all have a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licenciada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wow! What an amazing place, what an amazing hotel. If you go to Santorini, stay here - it is truly beautiful. Central to everything, but just enough out of the way. There are great restaurants around - make sure you go to the Naoussa Restaurant (best food on the island), great places to see (villages on the south side), the Acrotiri site. Stunning....
My wife and I booked the Pantalia Suite - brilliant! Great large room, with a private balcony with views that will make your jaw drop. You have your breakfast there and you can buy mezes from the supermarket for lunch. The hotel has delicious wine....how much better can it get?
Vangelis and Christoforos are fantastic, always there to offer advice, tell you about the beautiful island and book anything you may want - fantastic service.
A truly wonderful experience...which we can't wait to experience again.
Thanks Pantelia Suites...a magical stay.
Best wishes,
Renato & Nickey

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renato50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

As a seasoned traveller, this has truly been the best 3 nights stay of my life. (so far..). We choose suite no. 5 based on the description on the website and we were not disappointed (other words, the pics are well represented).

We checked in with Christopher picking our bags and ensuring everything for those 3 nights were perfect..from breakfast, to photo taking & etc. Fruits & a nice bottle of wine a huge bathroom, a kitchenette, a seating area, a semi-private balcony (where the breakfast is served!) & comfortable bed.

The views from the hotel is great enough to realize (after 4 days) that we actually didnt have to go anywhere else for a breathtaking sunset in Santorini.

The icing on the cake was the owner Mr Vaglis. He was very prompt in this emails and phone calls when we were trying to book the hotel. In fact, we had entered a wrong email address while on the website and he was considerate to calculate the time difference and call me all the way in Singapore to check on the booking. Such service is what makes Pantelia in a league of its own.

THANK YOU! We will be back some day...

P.S. Theres a DVD player in the room too :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby_B_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arrived here after a week long chartered sail boat adventure in the islands. Although pretty hard to top that, this hotel was lovely place to transition back to land. The staff were so kind and helpful, rooms beautifully appointed and spacious, breakfast were a huge treat and the location... magnificent!
It was an extra delight when they offered us the use of the pool across the lane - what a bonus! I would return here again and again. A fabulous stay all around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantelia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantelia Suites

Address: Mitropoleos, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $185 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantelia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantelia suites are settled at a traditional family house that was completely reconstructed to 6 luxury suites. It is located in the capital of the island, Fira from the side of the Kaldera cliff, fully exposed to the celebrated volcano view.. The suites are constructed with respect to the traditional architecture of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pantelia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantelia Hotel Fira
Pantelia Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing