We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Pantelia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantelia Suites
Ranked #1 of 51 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Amazing location. Beautiful well appointed suites. Delicious breakfasts and the most attentive and kind staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustralianCouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
173
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at pantelia suites for our honeymoon and it was absolutely stunning. Our room had a mosaic style bathroom with skylight, dome shaped ceilings and cosy fireplace it was absolutely beautiful. There are breathaking views of the sunset, ocean and volcano from the rooms and patio region and also an amazing view of thira city from the cafe area. The location was also perfect.

Probably the thing that stood out the most was how friendly, helpful and kind natured the staff and owner Vagelis were. On arrival Vagelis provided us with a Map and pointed out all the things we could do, on multiple occassions the staff would bring us free frappes while we lounged in the patio area. Vagelis was even kind enough to provide us with breakfast at 5am before our departure (seriously good breakfast by the way) and also gave us a gift before we lift.

It would be the biggest mistake not to stay here if you plan on travelling to Santorini. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here and it was magical. EXTREMELY friendly, helpful and hospitable staff. Rooms were wonderful with large patio. Refreshing breakfast on patio overlooking the ocean. Even offered to serve breakfast at 5:00am on our checkout day. Views from room + patio were breathtaking. Location is wonderful and close to many shops places to eat.

We highly recommend the Pantelia to people visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChappoSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the Pantelia Suites! The staff was so helpful and kind! The view from the patio is breathtaking, and you feel like you're dreaming. We wanted to move in.

Breakfast is served every morning on the patio, and it was wonderful. Fresh squeezed juice, omelets, wonderful pastries etc. We had ours served at 10, and loved sleeping in.

The location was perfect for us. It was close enough to walk places, but far enough away from all of the tourist action.

Perfect stay, perfect island. Look no further and enjoy your time in beautiful Santorini!

Rent an ATV and drive around the island!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Or_Bust_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent five wonderful nights at Pantelia Suites. The views of the caldera and cliffs in Santorini from our room and our patio were breathtaking. Our room had a full bedroom, large bathroom and an added kitchenette room. We were served a wonderful full breakfast every morning on our patio. The service and hospitality was outstanding. The staff was very helpful and went way beyond at all times to make our stay special. Magical!

We recommend the Pantelia Suites to everyone visiting Santorini.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WRR_LMR_Lakeway_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We visited Santorini as a combined work-holiday trip as we had some research activities on the new islands. Overall we found the island, and especially Fira, far too touristy, even in the off season, and do not feel any urge to return unless to do more research (and eat at Metaxi mas). However, the tranquility and hospitality provided by Evangelos and Pantelia suites helped make our trip wonderful. Other reviews do a much better job than I can of describing the spectacular views, super breakfasts, and charming rooms - we concur with all of that! Its not a luxury hotel, but it is pleasant and comfortable. Even though its redundant, I'd just like to echo other reviewers in saying that Evangelos (and his staff) were wonderfully helpful with ordinary and extraordinary requests.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnatifid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Se stayed here for 3 nights , in suite n.3, and we have to say that this place is unbeatable!

The views are outstanding, the terrace was lovely and the suite was very nice: it had a double bed in one room and a sofa-bed in the living room (where the small kitchen is located).

We chose everyday what we wanted to have for breakfast the following morning and one person brought it to our room (or you can have in on the terrace!) .One day, when we were looking at the sunset, they brought us a bottle of greek white wine and fruit & chocolates for the child! The bathroom was very spacious and had all the amenities (shampoo, conditioner...).

We booked well in advance (and directly with them) and got a good rate.

I recomend this to anyone, without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirenMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantelia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantelia Suites

Property: Pantelia Suites
Address: Mitropoleos, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantelia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantelia suites are settled at a traditional family house that was completely reconstructed to 6 luxury suites. It is located in the capital of the island, Fira from the side of the Kaldera cliff, fully exposed to the celebrated volcano view.. The suites are constructed with respect to the traditional architecture of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pantelia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantelia Hotel Fira
Pantelia Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing