We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service & value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Comfy and cosy with views (from our room) over the sea. Great balcony area to catch morning sun, and pool is amazing.. just like the photos! George is a great host, happy to help plan all the 'must do's' in Santorini.
Nice easy walk (5-10min) into town (though much funner by quad bike).
Our showers was a bit hot & cold, but everything else was great so we didnt mind. Wouldnt stay anywhere else next time in in Santorini.

Samantha, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

If you stay, request not to be put in room 12 at the bottom of the stairs under the breakfast room. I agree that George was very helpful and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. However, my room was not great. The bed was really comfortable and it was clean. But the bathroom smelled unpleasant--I had to keep the door closed. The room had no blackout curtains, unlike the shutters on the other rooms in the hotel, which impacted my sleep. And I had to open the breaker box the turn on the hot water heater about 10 minutes before I wanted a shower, not something I appreciated after a hot, sweaty day exploring the island. That being said, if I had had a different room, I would say the value is excellent. It is uphill all the way to the main Fira shops, but you need to get used to uphill in Greece. And I found it a long, dark walk back at night. I would recommend this hotel but not the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

my boyfriend and i loved our stay at the villa evgenia. the location was perfect, a ten minute walk from the center of fira, or a two second atv ride. the hotel provided great services, was clean and comfortable, and extremely accomodating and friendly. george was amazing, he helped us with whatever we needed and gave us amazing suggestions for restaurants and things to do. he made us feel at home! i'm so sad that my trip is over because i had such a wonderful time that i will never forget. thanks george!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The room was very clean and neat (great value for money) and they provide a daily housekeeping. Also the pool and pool area are lovely. The hotel is only 10 min walk from the centre of Fira, located in the peaceful central area of the town.
And of course a fantastic owner, George, is the real higlight. He will give you anything you need and provides fantastic recommendations for things to do and where to eat. He also picked us up and dropped us off at the port. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone, this hotel is definitely a perfect pick.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spellegrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I found Villa Evgenia through an online search and found that the reviews did not lie! George was very hospitable, helpful, and funny! We had to extend our visit b/c of the volcanic eruptions and he was happy to make that possible. He was a wealth of information so that we knew where to eat, visit and purchase items. Every recommendation was a good one. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. Centrally located with beautiful views! (Definitely recommend renting a bike or car to get around though) Rooms were quaint and well-maintained. Internet access not Mac friendly, but he had a laptop that you could use if necessary. Overall a great experience! Would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looci220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We enjoyed, booked for 2 nights stayed for 5... price, clean, location, easy (george takes care of everything you need). Suitable for all.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We had a great time staying at this hotel George the owner was very helpful offered us lift from the port and drop us off at our next accommodation all for free and gave us tips on where to go eat shop etc. The location of the hotel is very good very centre, it's very clean with a nice pool and has got free wifi access. We really recommend this hotel as it was a great place for a good price

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kokeshi187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $90 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing