We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2009

A truly wonderful hotel. Our stay at Villa Evgenia surpassed all our expectations. The property and rooms are well maintained and immaculately clean. The hotel is in a quaint location only a short, easy walk away from the main town. The balcony of our room offered us picturesque scenery. George was a magnificent host, he went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and cared for. He provided us with information on everything that we must do and see during our short stay on the island, helping us make the most of our time in Santorini. Our only regret is not staying longer!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

This hotel exceeds your expectations. For what you pay, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is incredibly nice and helpful, the location is good, the breakfast was nice, the pool area is beautiful. The hotel owner, George, was very helpful. We told him we were on in Santorini for a couple of days and he gave us a whole itinerary of what we should do and what we can skip. Including day trips, shops, restaurants, clubs, everything. It's a 10 minute walk to the center and about 12 minutes to the bus stop. But they provide shuttle bus to the airport. The rooms are clean, spacious, with little patios outside every one. Perfect hotel, makes you want to go back to Santorini!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Villa Evgenia at Fira, Santorini it's a very beautiful hotel, located very near the city center, clean, confortable and safe. George, the owner, is a very receptive and helpfull man. He's very very nice. I recommend and I hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

- Love the staff, they are so caring and full of information
- Clean comfortable large rooms
- Views of the beach
- So close to the main city, restaurants, bars, clubs, main bus station, shops.
- Amazing swimming pool and deck area.
- Highspeed wireless internet
The staff here treat you like family, from the moment you book to the last minute you head back to the airport.
This is the best hotel, the location is perfect, it's a hidden Gem.
5 stars from me!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelt_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Evgenia Villa and it was fabulous! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and cozy. The location was perfect - walking distance to restaurants, bars and shops! The pool was extremely clean, quiet, relaxing...just beautiful! Thank you George for your amazing hospitality. Hope to go back someday soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My two friends and i stayed for 3nts at the Villa Evgenia, when we arrived to the hotel we had George who assisted us with all the tourism information and recommendations! We found him very helpful and trust worthy throughout our stay.
The hotel was amazing, good location not too far from main centre approx 10min walk.We found the hotel very clean and comfortable and not to mention the pool area, it was a great place to just sit back and enjoy the sun!
Definitely a place i will go back to!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eur2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I stayed only one night, my first and enjoyed my stay very much. George the owners son is charming he brought out the bottle of "dad's homemade white wine" for us to taste. I met alot of young people around the great swimming pool, I'm only 60 years old myself but no one made any difference we all got along well. The only down point is that road up to town to go for a meal, as there isn't a footpath and alot of trafic, its about 1km from the center of Fira. If ever i go back to Fira i'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalind99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $88 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing