We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We really had a great time at Villa Evgenia. It is really good value for money and we were very well looked after, including transfer from the port. Everything is spick and span clean and there isn't anything we missed here during our time in Satorini. It's a great place to stay with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2009

George is probably the friendliest greek you will come across in Santorini and even Greece! The hotel was just what we needed, quiet, semi secluded, close to amenities, cute pool area and most importantly friendly staff!!! which is not easy to find, George is a huge asset to Villa Evgenia and made our stay welcome and went over and beyond to help us the most he could. The only downside of the stay was the fact there was no WIFI. Highly rate this hotel to anyone looking at staying here - you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snurfsnurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This place is beautiful, comfortable, clean, and just awesome! It is also within walking distance of the center for bars/clubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. George is amazingly welcoming, nice, and a true friend. He showed us where to go, what to do, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bklynbomber718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We arrived at Santorini Port by Blue Star ferry just after midnight. The owner of the hotel met us at the port and drove us to the hotel. Villa Evgenia was very clean, well maintained establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snlka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Villa Evgenia is the best hotel in Santorini. It is close enough to walk to the center of Fira where all the restaurants, shops and bars are. You can plan all your excursions without leaving the hotel and you can get your ATV or moped dropped off at the hotel. The rate for the ATV is also the best on the island.... only 10 dollars/day! Great location because you are in the middle of the island and can go to the beaches on one end or see the sunset at Oia at the other! George runs the hotel and is willing to pick you up and drop you off at the airport or ferry port when you arrive and depart. He is absolutely amazing and I would reccomend his hotel to anyone going to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandkfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Best value for your money. Very close to centre of Fira but not too close to be overwhelmed by the noise. Very spacious rooms, cleaned everyday, air con huge bonus and beautiful surrounding area. The pool area was very clean and soothing along with the rest of the public areas of the hotel. The owner, George, was a phenomenal host and made our stay very enjoyable, and made our last day great and gave us a ride to the port for an overnight ferry. Would recommend staying here no matter what age and what expecting from the island. If I do return to Santorini I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey27kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I was a little unsure about this place just because is was the lowest price I found when searching for hotels in Fira. But, based on the previous reviews, there wasn't one bad one...so my friend and I took a chance. We loved it! We had a little balcony looking out toward the sea which was gorgeous. George (the owner) was very helpful...the first day he helped us make a plan of action on where to go and what to see, the highlights to hit. It was great that they picked us up from the port and took us back. The room was a bit small, but we were never there and the views made it worth it. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garcon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $82 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing