We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Affordable Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Affordable Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends during the first leg of our European Holiday. We were very surprised at how lovely the resort was in comparison to it's price. We stayed in the family room with a queen bed and 2 single bunk beds and found it to be perfect for our 3 nights stay.

The resort is very clean, the pool is beautiful and the view from the breakfast area is amazing!!! The breakfast didn't have much variety but this didn't matter to my friends and I. It was usually toast, boiled egg, orange juice, tea or coffee and madeira cake. We all enjoyed it.

All the staff at the hotel we're lovely and very helpful at giving us directions around the island and telling us what places to visit. They also picked us up from the airport, and dropped us at the port for our ferry free of charge.

It's about a 5-10 minute walk into the town/bus stop. Slightly uphill, but nothing unbearable. It's a pleasant walk along the streets of Greece.

I would definitely recommend staying in this place if you are on a budget visiting Santorini. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    203
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
453
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

George and his family were friendly and hospitable and super accommodating during our stay during low-season. The room was freshly made and offered a great Greek luxury experience for us first time visitors to Greece.
A great retreat for couples!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_0bsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place is more amazing then the photos make it seem. The rooms are super clean and are being beautifully designed and renovated by George (the owner) himself which gives the rooms a personal feel. What is even better is the quality service. George gave many great tips on what to go see and do. He was always asking us about our day and always ready to help if we needed it. I definitely recommend listening to his suggestions and strongly recommend staying here. It was absolutely fantastic and hope someday I will get to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

In november 2013 I had my 4th stay.And that was just as great as the 3 other It was the last week before closing for the winter,but George was there for all the guests as he was in the highseason.Always helpful and full of energy.The same goes for his mother Evgenia and Elena that kept the rooms clean.The bed was comfortable.the wifi worked without problems.Close to Fira with all it`s life and the bus station. Couldn`t be better.Thank`s to all of you George for a nice stay.See you all in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay in one of the best hotels in Santorini! The staff at Evgenia Villas & Suites were very helpful and attentive throughout my stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. There was wifi throughout the entire hotel which mean I was able to contact relatives back at home. I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel as I enjoyed my stay tremendously. :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoletteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was my very first stay at evgenia's villas and suites and was by far the best holiday i've had. George and his team ensured I was constantly and well looked after, never met a nicer more helpful bunch of people. I am certainly looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiaN03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels in Santorini and this is definitely one of the finest. It is very clean, value for money and the service is exceptional. The location of the hotel is awesome, as it's not too far from the city centre by foot. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solopitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing