We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is not the perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The location is not the perfect!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We chose Evgenia Villas because of the reviews and we were definately little disappointed. The staff were very helpful and made us feel so welcome and really looked after us. Pool (not big) and room were spotless. The location is not the perfect, it is not close to beaches and far away from the bus station in Thira town.You have to rent a car or moto!

Room Tip: Rent a moto for your trips at Santorini, except if you like to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Choni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    207
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
167
476
117
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed two days in this hotel. The rooms are modern and beautiful, and the view (from 110) was amazing overlooking a gorgeous pool and the beach skyline in the distance. And the bed was super king size, I don't even know what to call it!

But what really makes this hotel is George and his family who run it with love, from the personal attention he gives each guest, to the recommendations around the island, helping out with lifts and transport, and genuinely caring deeply that your stay in the island will be great.

The amenities are basic. Spacious, Wifi, beautiful matching decor, great views, local TV, and a fridge/safe. The bar by the pool is self service, and also staffed during the day. What is there is perfect though. The pool is beautiful, especially at sunrise and sunset, and in the evening when lit up. Quad/Scooter rental organised to the door, with nice new bikes not some of the oldies going around elsewhere on the island. And all the staff were friendly and eager to help.

The location for me was perfect. An easy 8-10 minute walk to the centre square. Any closer and the noise from the revellers partying in the centre becomes a possible issue.

Try the family wine, especially some of the sweet. And if you get a chance, visit his cousins restaurant. I'm a Melbourne foodie and it was absolutely fantastic. A nice quiet secluded location by the beach, with food to die for. Stuffed Calamari, Grilled Squid, ice cream and souffle, all were delicious and perfect. Apart from the wedding i attended this trip, it was the best dinner I have eaten so far!

All up, with the personal attention shown, the modern looking hotel, and George's hand picked quality connections around the island, it was a perfect stay. Thanks George!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I really cannot comment on the hotel itself since me and my girlfriend only got to see the reception area. However I have only positive things to say about my stay in Santorini thanks mainly to George, the owner/manager at Evgenia Vilas & Suites. After Bill (Evgenia's driver) picked us up from the airport, punctually and with a friendly attitude; George, received us with an amazing surprise. He sent us free of charge to his "White House" location. It is a newly remodeled house right in the nicest part of Fira, the capital of Santorini. It has a wonderful view to the caldera and it is surrounded by the best hotels and restaurants of the island, and you have the privacy of your own house. It was just amazing. Estelios, Geroge's cousin, met with us and carried our bags all the way to the house, which was nothing short of a 5 star hotel room: New comfortable bathroom, two new King size beds, new TVs, new kitchen, and a front private patio bigger than any in the hotels I saw in Santorini. After staying in the "White House" I wish we had spent a few more days in Santorini instead of Mykonos.

Room Tip: Ask for the "white house"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosTravelTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

WONDERFUL! I was so relaxed here. My favorite part of the stay here was the hotel environment. It was so relaxing. The colors, the decor, the poolside (my favorite), everything was in top notch shape. The staff were friendly, accommodating and had great advice to give! It´s a 10 minute walk to the center which made the stay more relaxing because you don´t hear all the noise. I consider myself an avid traveler and I highly recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy Santorini in a comfortable and classy way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erijade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was picked up from the airport promptly and taken back to the hotel - although it was way before my check-in (10am) I was allowed to use the pool, guest shower/bathroom, wifi and pool bar. They took care of my luggage while I accessed some Internet. The lovely guy who picked me up (sorry I've forgotten your name!) then gave me some tips on what to do for my 1 night stay in Santorini - how to catch a bus, some nice restaurants, tickets for the volcano 1/2 day tour, best bus time to catch sunset at Oia - made it really easy for a part of my trip I hadn't planned well and was quick in duration - about 30 hours. He also made sure I could do the 1/2 day tour and still be at the other end of the island for commencing a yacht cruise with plenty of time to spare. Very central location if you have only a short time in Santorini and I saw a gorgeous sunrise!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinksy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent!! Great people..... Great rooms.... Great island.... If you are going to Santorini book this hotel!!!! The staff work around the clock to make your stay on the island the beat it could possibly be!!! Ask for George and tell him jd sent you!!! He will hook you up!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbiestump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If your travelling alone or with friends Villa Evgenia is the place to be, not only is George and his staff hospitality amazing but the rooms are spaces with great view of the villa and the surroundings that santorini has to offer.

I was travelling alone and with great amazement George accommodated me with a spaces room, that overlooks the sunrise and it was close to the pool. George provided me with great explanation of places to visit that would be of interest to me, restaurants of great taste and tours that enables you to enjoy Santorini's culture and scenery.

Villa Evgenia definitely meets the Santorini and Greek culture with comfort, luxury and beauty. This is experienced through white walls and blue doors of the rooms, and the kind reasurance of staff when you require any assistance throughout your stay. It's definitely the place to stay as it's located in the centre of Fira allowing you to be close to everything from shops,resturants, taxis and buses.

I know next time I visit Santorini where I'm staying, so next time you consider visiting Greece make a trip to Santorini and check Villa Evgenia for yourself and the beauties that it poses :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorica Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing