We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed a week at Villa Evgenia. It was a great experience. We received a warm welcome with Bill picking us up from the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were given great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Furthermore, the location is convenient, a short walk from the city centre of Fira. We got a very nice room next to the cute swimming pool. The room was very clean and had everything we could ask for. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Evgenia and we would go again for a next trip to Santorini!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Evgenia Villas & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was the best hotel we stayed during our trip to Greece. George and Bill were wonderful. Despite that the hotel is not right in the downtown of Fira but it provides quiet and cozy environment for relaxation. Do ask for a room with sea view so you can enjoy the beautiful sun set from the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wwywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Evgenia for one week and loved it. Our room was spotless, it had a balcony with a beautiful view and newly renovated bathroom. Great pool area with sun lounges and a bar. The manager George was so friendly and helped us out with recommendations for restaurants, tours and directions - Aegialos restaurant on the beach was amazing, we had our best meals in Santorini here. You can hire quad bikes at Evgenia from Santorini Moto Wheels so getting around the island was really easy, no waiting for buses. Evgenia also arranged transfers to and from the airport, which was convenient. Will definitely be staying at Evgenia again next time we're in Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilian_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are 1 star hotels, 3 star hotels and 5 star hotels and then there is Villa Evgenia, which is much more than a hotel. It is a great place to live while visiting the island of Santorini. The owner / manager and the staff at this hotel really go to all extremes to make you feel comfortable and really get the absolute best out of your trip to the island. First they provided the complimentary pick up at the boat dock and drop off, and it doesn't matter what time the boat shows up. The owner was driving to the dock one night at 2am to pick someone up. Upon arrival they provide excellent service, advise about the island, restaurants and activities. We rented an ATV and never had to leave the premise and the price was very reasonable. I am an absolute clean freak and can say that this hotel is spotless! You can smell the cleanliness. The pool area is very nice and they also offer a small juice and drink bar...there is a cost, however they do not over charge like many hotels. They have a lovely young lady that serves breakfast each morning and the dining area outside is very nice and relaxing. Overall our experience in Santorini was perfect and we owe a lot to George, Bill, Panos and Elena! You guys are the best....thanks for everything! We hope to back soon and would never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Personally I don't care about room location; I am in Santorini to see the beautiful island, howe...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel is very clean, offers great views and is well situated right near the main town. George and the staff are awesome, they will help you with anything you need and even took us out for a night in the town. We wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Like always this hotel keeps overpassing my gf expectations and mines. It is not only about the great location 5 mins walking to Fira, the beautiful rooms, the nice pool area, the airport-port pick up service, the nice morning breakfast, good wifi, etc... Is about the warmth and lovely family that runs this great hotel in Fira. I work in the hospitality industry, in the leading hotel company in the world and I got into deep conversations about tourism, gastronomy, hotel industry, etc. with George the owner, and he is nothing than a young entrepeneur who will definitely make a difference in the future service culture in Santorini. His hotel is different to those luxurious opulent hotels in Santorini where the design is superb but service is cold and sad. His hotel mixes the tradition of his family in the island, his knowledge of his land as he is local, and the beauty of the architecture and design that he builds with his own hands in the winter time to make sure that the hotel is in perfect shape during summer when he is always the best option in Fira. I have been in Santorini many many times, and definitely staying at Villa Evgenia is the best option not only for those in a middle budget but for everyone as I believe that the service counts more than anything else and this family does a great job.
They also have nice scooters and ATVs on rent at a very good price and new models. My ATV was faaaaaast!
Thanks for the up-grade, thanks to your mum for the lovely breakfast in the mornings, and thank you for your hospitality, we will be back one more time next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved this hotel!! It was very comfortable and so nice! George and his staff are great in making you feel very welcome and are very helpful in what ever you need..From the moment they pick you up from the airport/port they are so friendly in helping you in whatever else you need!! They really made the trip even more memorable for me..The rooms are decorated beautifully, are very clean and spacious. We always had fresh towels and clean rooms when we returned from our day exploring..I loved relaxing by the gorgeous pool area... Santorini is so beautiful and this hotel is in perfect location next to the town center of Fira...so close to many restaurants and bars .. all in walking distance. This hotel was such a great price and an excellent value for the money!! I cant wait to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $74 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing