We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great like always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great like always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Like always this hotel keeps overpassing my gf expectations and mines. It is not only about the great location 5 mins walking to Fira, the beautiful rooms, the nice pool area, the airport-port pick up service, the nice morning breakfast, good wifi, etc... Is about the warmth and lovely family that runs this great hotel in Fira. I work in the hospitality industry, in the leading hotel company in the world and I got into deep conversations about tourism, gastronomy, hotel industry, etc. with George the owner, and he is nothing than a young entrepeneur who will definitely make a difference in the future service culture in Santorini. His hotel is different to those luxurious opulent hotels in Santorini where the design is superb but service is cold and sad. His hotel mixes the tradition of his family in the island, his knowledge of his land as he is local, and the beauty of the architecture and design that he builds with his own hands in the winter time to make sure that the hotel is in perfect shape during summer when he is always the best option in Fira. I have been in Santorini many many times, and definitely staying at Villa Evgenia is the best option not only for those in a middle budget but for everyone as I believe that the service counts more than anything else and this family does a great job.
They also have nice scooters and ATVs on rent at a very good price and new models. My ATV was faaaaaast!
Thanks for the up-grade, thanks to your mum for the lovely breakfast in the mornings, and thank you for your hospitality, we will be back one more time next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    203
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
454
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved this hotel!! It was very comfortable and so nice! George and his staff are great in making you feel very welcome and are very helpful in what ever you need..From the moment they pick you up from the airport/port they are so friendly in helping you in whatever else you need!! They really made the trip even more memorable for me..The rooms are decorated beautifully, are very clean and spacious. We always had fresh towels and clean rooms when we returned from our day exploring..I loved relaxing by the gorgeous pool area... Santorini is so beautiful and this hotel is in perfect location next to the town center of Fira...so close to many restaurants and bars .. all in walking distance. This hotel was such a great price and an excellent value for the money!! I cant wait to come back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at Villa Evgenia last week with friends and wish we could have stayed longer! We choose to stay at this hotel based on all of the great reviews and they definitely did not disappoint. George, Bill and the rest of the staff are amazing and provided excellent personalized customer service. George set up our ATV rental, half day excursion, and Bill directed us to an amazing place to watch the sunset. The rooms were nice and spacious, although the shower was a bit small. When we weren't out exploring the island, we spent quite a bit of time lounging at the pool which has recently been renovated. For the location and service, this is an excellent value for the money. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Santorini and recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have felt very comfortable in this hotel from the first moment. The rooms are very well appointed. They give guests a feeling of luxury. The rooms were cleaned daily. There were towels every day. For the peckish there is a menu available. Everything was very nice and we will definitely come back. Thanks to George and Bill

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hotel overall is nice, well located close to Fira's downtown. His owner George is kind and charming. They picked us up at the port of Fira for free and that is a plus.

Having said that i have to admitt that the experience have not been the best. Our room number 107 is terrible. Like in a horror movie I would say "STAY AWAY FROM ROOM 107". It has no windows at all, so you can experience some claustrophobia. The bathroom is quite average. The WiFi, which is free, work so badly that you have to be Lucky to surf the web continuosly. And what really pissed me off was that when registering, George tell me "I hope you do not get mad at me, because I am giving you The best room in the hotel, an upgrade, just as a cortesy". What was he expecting by saying that? That i was going to be happy like if i were blind?. Another bad thing was that during the night there is a permanent noise produced by something like water pumps or water pipes. And that folks, believe me, was really annoying.

The restaurant that George recommended us, one that owns his uncle, is good and is right on The beach. but the "problem" with that restaurant is that when you are on vacation you like to experience the old towns, its streets, people walking, and because this restaurant in far from everything you can not see tourism at all. The breakfast here costs 5 euros. I did not like it at all, boiled eggs were so cold, that you could not eat them.

More than not recommending this hotel, because i am sure that there are plenty of good rooms here (except by room 107), I have to say that Oía is better to stay or in The kamari area. If you rent a motorcycle or a car you can move around The island easily. The fourwheel i rented did cost 25 euros/day.

And the best Beach to stay all day long is kamari. Please you can not miss The sunset in Oía.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juanitovmucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is very quaint family owned and operated hotel where the staff made us feel at home. They made a great effort to bring us into their Greek culture, and were willing to help with all our needs. The rooms were clean, the views are lovely. It is a great value for the price, and an easy walking distance to town center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed in Villa Evgenia two times, the first was last June and the second time was this June, and the hotel keeps progressing in terms of style and design. The new suites are absolutely gorgeous! really luxurious suites!! George the owner offers amazing service and made my stay in Santorini really enjoyable because he can organise everything a guest could want, he knows the island like the back of his hand. He is well informed and totally committed to offering an amazing service to all customers. I recommend this place to anyone staying in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing