We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're in santorini stay here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're in santorini stay here!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Unreal service! George the owner knows all to know about the island and is more than happy to help you. Very clean! Location sweet about a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Fira. A fun time and great place to stay! Best place you'll find in santorini with a beauty price!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    203
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
453
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from Oct. 30 to Nov. 2 (3 nights). The owner, George, is friendly, helpful. He gave us free pick-ups from and to the port. On arrival, he immediately give us a quick orientation about what to see, where to visit. We booked a quad room, but George offered another option, 2 twin rooms, to us. We took the room 109 & 110, both we sea views. Breakfast prepared by George's mother for additional 5 euros is also recommended, with ham, cheese, juice, coffee or tea, toast, etc.

Room Tip: Remember to ask if there is a better option for room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chejen_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I can only repeat all the good things that everyone else has said. Lovely room and balcony overlooking the pool, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, short walk into the town centre and we were lucky enough to get a free ride to the airport. One of the best places we stayed in Greece, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friends and I traveled to Santorini in October, which is the end of the season for Greece. George and his family were very welcoming. Evgenia is perfect, as it is close enough to walk into town, off the main roads and has a beautiful view of the coast as well as town. The rooms are of a good size and well maintained. George was helpful - every place he recommended was perfect for what we were lookng for, including restaurants and sights. A definite recommendation for anyone looking for a hotel in Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing experience here. George, the hotel manager, picked us up from our ship and brought us to the hotel. Everyone was so kind and we thoroughly enjoyed this experience. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Very clean, nice, and an overall Greek experience! Thank you to all :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviatravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedernhausen, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in Villa Evgenia Hotel few days in September 2012.
I had chosen this hotel based on good reviews at this homepage and booking.com and they turned out to be 100% true.
The hotel location is located 5 min. walking distance from Fira city centre, close enough for walking but away from the noise. There is a free parking nearby the hotel.
The hotel itself is beautiful, the room I had offered enough space for 2-3 people and had a big balcony with seaview. You can see that the rooms are maintained well, though I have been staying almost at the end of the season, furniture or bathroom did not show any signs of wear.
I liked the modern but cozy style of the rooms and the bed was very comfortable.
The whole hotel and pool area with lounge chairs (illuminated beautiful at nighttime) has been absolutely clean.
I found international magazines and up-to-date books in my room, which was a wonderful surprise.
George, the hotel owner, and his family offer excellent service to all of his guests regarding transfers, restaurant recommendations, places to see or night-time chats with homemade Vinsanto.
I am travelling a lot but I never experienced any hotel worldwide with a better price-performance ratio than this.
Will definitely choose this hotel again for my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friends and I traveled to Santorini in April, which is the off-season for Greece, so we sort of had the place to ourselves. George and his family and friends welcomed us to Evgenia with open arms. It was such a great stay, close enough to walk into town, but off the main roads so it was quiet and secluded, with a beautiful view of the coast. George was helpful and fun and made sure we were happy and safe. I recommend this place to anyone traveling to Santorini, no matter what time of year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing