We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I came here in 2009 for my wedding and again this year. This is my 2nd review of Villa Evgenia because it really does tick all the boxes! Management and staff are fantastic and always go out of their way to help, great value, clean rooms, nice pool area and great location!! Thanks again George!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    203
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
453
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friend and I arrived in Santorini for a relaxing 4 day getaway. I found out when we arrived that it was mostly an island for lovers! And here we were, just a couple of single friends. But, we met some wonderful people that directed us to the best dining and site seeing and we didnt feel out of place at all.
One of the people we met was the manager of the Villa Evgenia Hotel, George. We were actually staying at the hotel next door, but they were very close together. George was a wonderful tour guide and told us the places to go with the most beautiful views and the most delicious restaurants. He was very accommodating and always there to direct us. One restaurant, Aegialos, was our favorite! The most yummy local foods and wine. Plus a gorgeous, serene setting right on the sands of the beach.
The Villa Evgenia hotel itself was charming with a lovely pool, and great views. Located in Fira, it was walking distance to many shops and restaurants, I have heard it's the most lively area of the island, and would definitely agree. Many nights, we sat cliff side sipping the finest wines and enjoyed the most amazing panoramic views.
Thanks to people like George, we were able to enjoy all that Santorini has to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

In the beginning of September 2012 we spent four nights at Villa Evgenia Hotel. Since we left in-between for another island we stayed in two different rooms during the trip. Both were really clean, nicely decorated, featuring double beds with good mattresses, a fridge, modern air con, a safe and a big balcony with nice comfortable chairs. The room on the ground floor was big and had the nicest bathroom we have ever seen on a Greek island (and we visited quite some hotels in this price range in the last 5 years). The room upstairs had a slightly better view though (Don't worry the bathroom is still much better than average!) The Hotel itself is located on a quiet side street a little bit outside the center of Thira and the bus stop or the city center can be reached in around 10 min on foot. It was really convenient that the friendly owner George picked us up from the ferry and brought us to the airport so that we didn't have to do the walk alongside the busy street to the bus stop with all our luggage too often. The breakfast costs extra but it is worth a try!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GR-Dauerurlauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The other reviews say it all. You come to Villa Evgenia for the hospitality. George is great. I was traveling with one of my friends and we felt safe and welcomed. He knows the island very well and can recommend great places to go to and good tours to take. He took us to his cousin's restaurant and we had a a fun time. The room was clean, the tiled bathroom was lovely, and the bed was comfy. The pool area is great too, a good place to relax. It’s a great hotel! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

If I end up back in Santorini again, I have every intention of staying here! It was perfect! We slept great. It was close to downtown and easy to walk to, but yet outside of the business so we could actually sleep. For the price it was definitely a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

After staying at Villa Evgenia hotel I can see why people return! I had a wonderful stay at Villa Evgenia...everything was of a high standard. My room was spacious and clean and they provide a great breakfast. The manager, George and his staff were fantastic- they are always kind, considerate and will point you in the right direction. You can also enjoy delicious & authentic Greek cuisine at George's family restaurant, with a spectacular view of the moon by night. The location is also very convenient, as it is only a short walk to town and to the bus stop, where you can take a bus to any of the beaches or to Ioa to watch the famous Santorini sunset. The hotel also has a beautiful pool and outdoor area I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an enjoyable stay in Santorini for the reasons above and many more- you can't go wrong with Villa Evgenia hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay at Villa Evgenia was great, we were picked up and dropped off from the port, which made life very easy. The staff was excellent, professional, and did everything they could to accommodate and help us.

The price was very good for a hotel with services of this type on an Island. The rooms had a nice warm decoration, and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The location of the hotel was ok, it was a bit of a walk from downtown (around 15-20 minutes, but as I understand there was a shortcut that could get you there in 5), but that didn't matter because we had an ATV.

As far as cleanliness goes, the rooms were very clean, but there were some little things that bugged me, such as that the shampoos and soaps were not renewed daily and I had to ask the receptionist for new ones, however this was not a legitimate problem.

The pool is small, so don't expect anything special, it is satisfactory for sunbathing and then diving to cool off, don't expect intense water sports (it is around the size of a small house pool).

Overall, this was an amazing hotel for its class, with wonderful staff, great environment and rooms. I highly recommend it, especially for couples. Would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the aegean, or one of the rooms that are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing