We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Villa Evgenia was the best hotel we stayed at during our 7 week trip aound europe.

George and his family are incrediabley sweet and helpful. George went above and beyond ensuring we had a rememberable and enjoyable experience in Santorini.
George recommended restaurants, bars and clubs every night which never disappointed. George kindly drove us to my now favourite restaurant, Aegialos, which had delicious fresh greek food.

We were fortunate that George was able to organise an extra room for our friends with no notice and was more than happy to organise lifts to the airport.
His mum made us breakfast which was lovely. Johnny was friendly and helpful.

Additional to the amazing hospitality, the hotel was located walking distance to Fire town centre and bus stop. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our room was great value for money especially with extras such as private bathroom, kitchen area, fridge and hairdryer.
The pool and bar area was relaxing and fun. We loved chilling around because it had cool music and a great atmosphere.

I highly recommended this lovely hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good location, rooms are clean and comfortable. Extremely nice hosts, etc.

Would definitely go back during the summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family chose this hotel for our first time in Santorini and that was exactly the right choice. The hotel has Santorini charm though it's not on the caldera. Rooms, receptions & facilities are lovely decorated and in very good condition. Location is good, just a 10-min walk to the heart of Fira, close enough and distant enough to have a serene ambience. But what made our stay so memorable was George the owner and his family. He was so friendly and helpful. He provided great recommendations about restaurants, things to do and even told fun trivia about the island. He even drove us (twice) to his auntie's restaurant on the beach (best food!!) and took us to the port. Stay at Evgenia and you won't regret!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie_ng01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our experience here was great! George the owner was very helpful through our stay here. He was there to pick us up right on time even though our plane was delayed. We got to the hotel and George gave us a map of the island & gave us some great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We were lucky enough to get a room that had ocean views! & a lovely balcony to relax in the evenings. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The pool area was lovely too. I highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again when we return to santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjuki-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lovely and tidy small hotel with wonderful owners. Nice pool area for relaxing, sun bathing and refreshing yourself in a hot day. Good distance from the center of Fira: only a 10 minute walk and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maikkeliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is indeed an enjoyable hotel with good location, nice facilities and excellent service.Would be great to explore the island during daytime, as well as simply stay in the hotel and enjoy the sun by the swimming pool. The manager, George, and his staff are super considerate in providing travel advise and helping to arrange the trip. Staying there will make your trip easier and more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yangxiaoshen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was my first time in Greece and my friend and I stayed here and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel is very reasonably priced for how beautiful it is and the customer service provided. George was very nice and helpful, so was his family. They always went out of their way to make you feel at home. It was a true "greek" experience. George always had good prices and recommendations for wine tasting, dining, bars, beaches and atvs/vespas. The hotel is in a perfect location, near the city fira and a short vespa ride to the beaches. The rooms were very nice, clean and newly remodeled. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. STAY AT THIS HOTEL YOU WONT REGRET IT! Promise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.0 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $67 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing