We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely few days in one of the most beautiful places in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely few days in one of the most beautiful places in the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a fantastic few days at Villa Evgenia in beautiful Santorini. The hotel is extremely nice, and felt quite luxurious for the price. The pool was lovely, and the service was excellent. The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, and it was nice to be away from the noise. George was incredibly hospital and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    203
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
162
454
116
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Santorini is certainly one of the most spectacular places I have been. Villa Evgenia and George certainly helped to make our holiday stay to be memorable. The hotel is really lovely and cleaned daily. The breakfast was excellent. George was a great help and assisted us to plan our activities daily. He knew the best places to visit and the best ways to travel around. The boat trip out to the volcano and hot springs is a definite and George will arrange it all for you. The hotel is in a convenient location (only 5 minutes from town centre) but it is a steep walk uphill. The room was not huge for a family but definitely good value and you hardly spend any time inside anyway. I would definitely recommend staying at Villa Evgenia and would return tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Locky4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Villa Evgenia is a very professional, well-run hotel with George at the helm. The room was cleaned daily and kept spotless. The showers were hot, the bed was comfortable and even had a mosquito net. We had a large balcony with a view of the ocean.
We were stranded for a an extra week during the ferry strikes and didn't regret a day of our stay there. George offered us great tips on what to do and see along with his father's homemade Vin Santo, and he always had a smile for us.
All the reviews are true - you will not be disappointed in the Villa Evgenia. It's a truly great place to stay, and frankly, George rocks!
Thank you, George!

Room Tip: Other traveler's mentioned room #4 and I requested it. George made sure we had that room and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were in Villa Eugenia for 4 days last summer. The location is great, very near to the city centre, (5 mins walk to the main square), the rooms are really clean, a lot of room, and a private bathroom with all what you need.
the pool is great! even more after a long day in the beaches!
Finally George is great and made our stay in Santorini really nice helpling with the pick up from the port and taking us to the villa, also, with excursions (volcano night festival), renting, etc..
definitelly if we go back we will be there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseAlbertoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I spent 5 nights at Villa Evgenia and it was absolutely amazing. George picked me up from the airport at 1 in the morning after my flight had been delayed in Athens. He also drove me down to the port to pick up my partner and back to the airport when we left Santorini. The rooms were clean and nice. He recommended several things to do on the islands and was helpful in organising quad bikes and bringing fun to our trip. To top it all off George gave us a sample of his fathers own wine from the island. Amazing Trip. Wont forget it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Villa Evgenia,George,and all his family made my stay amazing.I was travelling alone and felt so comfortable in my beautiful room and the balcony and view were an added bonus.The pool was a great extra for me as well.I only stayed for 3 nights unfortunately but plan hopefully to return to Santorini and wouldn't stay anywhere else.Thank you George for an amazing short break,it certainly was one of the main highlights in my 4 week European holiday.
Michelle

Room Tip: Any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Villa Evgenia was the best place we stayed on our entire 5 week trip across Europe! Our room was immaculate, with great views, a spacious balcony, a stone shower and modern amenities. We felt like we were staying in the lap of luxury!! The rest of the property is breathtaking as well... adorable white washed buildings lined in Aegean blue trim. Our room looked out to the water with a surreal view of a blue domed church in the foreground. The pool is perfect, it sparkles in the sun, and there's plenty of chaises to put your feet up on. The entire property radiates the quintessential image of Greece many travelers are hoping to catch a glimpse of.

With such a beautiful location, it seems nearly impossible for Villa Evgenia to get any better... but once you meet George, you'll understand why this is truly the BEST place to stay on Santorini. George is the epitome of Greek hospitality. He's incredibly helpful, warm, and willing to go above and beyond to make you comfortable. Have questions about Santorini? George can answer. Need advice on things to do? George will fill you in. Need a lift from the port? George will be there to pick you up. Need an extra pillow? George will deliver it to your room. Hungry? George will tell you about his favorite restaurants. Need a map? George will give you one and circle sites, write notes and draw arrows to help you out.

If you're looking for beautiful views, clean, modern rooms and a perfect host, Villa Evgenia is the place to stay. We had a wonderful time in Santorini, 100% due to our experience at Villa Evgenia!! George made our trip! We can't wait to go back. A stay at Villa Evgenia is going to become an annual tradition!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing