We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George and his family are superb caretakers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“George and his family are superb caretakers!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I had a wonderful trip around Europe and my week-long stay in Santorini exceeded all my expectations including my stay at Villa Evgenia Hotel. My room was so nice and overlooked the awesome swimming pool. George is amazing, picking me up at the airport (and sadly dropping me off) giving everyone advice about what to see and where to eat (do what he says, trust me!) to ensuring all his guests are well taken care of.

Thanks George, I really admire the hard work you do and appreciate all your attention and service and your family is awesome!

I WILL be back!

Much affection!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    207
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
166
475
117
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Hotel Evgenia was the most beautiful and wonderful hotel of our trip through Greece. George, his family, and staff made us feel very welcome and came to learn everyone's name. It was evident that customer service and creating the best experience possible were priority for them. The pool area was gorgeous, as well as the breakfast nook. Our balcony was an amazing spot for afternoon reading with a beautiful view of the East side of the Island. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family traveling through Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights, lovely hotel, friendly staff. They offer free pick up only, which we took advantage of as we arrived at 1am on the Ferry. Nice pool, free wifi, we were in a quiet ground floor room (#4), with a private balcony and sea views. The room also had a canopy which was quite romantic. Short walk to Fira town but be prepared to walk up hill as Santorini is on the Caldera. This hotel is much cheaper than staying on the cliffs. Oia and the beaches are approx 30 mins away on the bus.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nintey-nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

the villa is so great for honey moon, the best location to see the sunrise in 7.15 am without doing any effort, just stay in balcon waiting the sunrise .. good view.. The villa is so closed to fira centre square, bus station, cable car, shops, interesting place in fira.. the staff so nice and friendly. George the owner, also so nice, thanks for the hospitality!..

Room Tip: cornet suites are larger and the balcony is the best place to see the sunrise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NobiGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

a definite recommendation to everyone who goes to santorini.... we would definitely stay there again! there was 11 of us that really enjoyed our stay at villa evgenia! george and the staff looked after us very well and suggested great things to do whilst staying there. it was a great location. we were able to walk to the town to shop, eat and party at night and travel on quad bikes down to the beaches! and if we didn't want the beach the pool was great... the rooms were realy nice. really comfortable and clean. it was one of the best places we stayed in all of our european trip. Shinelle xo

Room Tip: just ask george! xo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Villa Evgenia Hotel is a nice place for staying Santorini island. Located 5 min walking from Fira downtown, it has big rooms with incredible views to seaside you can enjoy from the balcony. Staff is very friendly and George, the owner, is amazing. He picked up us from the port to hotel and he gave us the best tips for discovering the island, since tourists attractions and beaches to eating and nightlife. We also got transfer back to the port. I highly recommend this hotel if you go to Santorini!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Villa Evgenia is amazing because George (the owner) IS AMAZING! Makes you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment he picks you up at the ferry port. Has great suggestions for attractions, eating and night life too! Rooms are gorgeous and clean, as are bathrooms/ kitchen areas. Location is also superb - beautiful sea view from our room + walking distance to the center of town. If I ever travel back to Santorini, I would surely go back to Villa Evgenia!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing