We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION, MODERN ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF - AWESOME HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

A nice clean modern hotel 5 min walk to the centre of town and all public transport, but is conveniently tucked away to escape the hustle and bustle of it all.

George the manager/owner and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help in anyway they could from airport transfers, booking tours, recommending hot spots around the island or just making you feel at home and relaxed in there very own pool (with a bar which was a bonus) - They were amazing!!

The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern and provided you with everything you needed, including free wifi.

I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alysse86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Evgenia hotel!! The manager George & all the staff are very welcoming and thoughtful. They were very helpful in giving us local insight on Santorini and the many activities on the island. The staff helped us hire quad bikes as well as organise our transfers to and from the ferry port. The hotel is in a fantastic location, very accessible and close to everything you need in town. The pool and facilities are lovely, especially the self-serve pool bar! We found the rooms clean, modern and comfortable and were maintained well by the staff. The customer service overall was fantastic and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great experience in Santorini! I'm looking forward to our next holiday at Villa Evgenia!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I don't normally write on these review sites, however, felt compelled to this time. We stayed in Santorini for three nights in total before going over to another island, got picked up by George at the Airport which is a great positive for the hotel and at no extra cost. The room was perfect, clean, bright and airy and very modern. The pool and pool side loungers were also clean and modern and even had the added benefit of use of towels too. They are self catering but my one comment would be that they could make extra money by offering something like toasted sandwiches by the pool which we would have definately taken up on. Its a short walk from the main town of Fira where it becomes more expensive etc. There is also Free Wifi, which again is an added benefit. The staff are lovely especially George and Freddy. Definately would stay at this hotel again. I took a 18 and 7 year old children too. Happy Booking.

Room Tip: Email George prior to your stay and put in your request, they will do there best to accommodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravellingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We loved all the bonuses that came with staying at Villa Evgenia Hotel (aka) George's place. First bonus: being picked up by George at the airport. Second bonus: free wi-fi. Third bonus: beautiful view from hotel's balcony. In addition to this, we had a clean and spacious room for 3. Felt safe and appreciated the location of the hotel to the center. It's hard to get Santorini out of our heads and so we've decided we must return for seconds and will without a doubt stay at Villa Evgenia Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirgni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Gorge picked us up and gave us all informations and also dropped us to port as well.

Room was avarage but bathroom is really tiny and we had cold showers few times.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pingsjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Villa is in a good location a close 5 minute walk to the centre of Fira. George the Manger is very friendly and will go out of his way to make sure you have everything you need. We were picked up from the ferry and told about all the wonderful attractions when we checked in. Being on our honeymoon, we were delighted to see the pool deck with bar and our cute bohemian decorated room. Our room was clean an tidy, with a sweet little balcony overlooking the villa pools. The Villa arranged our day boat trip to the volcano and islands and our quad bike hire, maps and directions. They even helped organise our departure trip to the airport! Wi-fi was available and free which is always a bonus. Our only suggestion is that the room was in need of a new TV, but who goes to Santorini to watch TV anyway right. Will definitely be back again someday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great place in good location and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessieleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $89 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing