We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Santorini!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay in Santorini!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of May. Hotel and management were both fantastic. Great location with short walk to centre of town but quiet at night, very clean with all amenitites included. Beautiful pool area to relax. George was the most helpful owner we had met on our month long trip. Upon arrival broke down the entire island and made suggestions as to what we should do. Helped us book our tours, rent cars, arrange rides to the port. Service went above and beyond what anyone would expect. If we were to ever go back to Santorini which is hopefully sometime soon would not even consider looking for a different hotel as Villa Evgenia was absolutely PERFECT.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,089
    210
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
168
481
118
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Villa Evgenia Hotel is in a great location, only a short walk to the main township of Fira.
The room we had at the Villa was lovely, clean and spacious, especially as there were three adults staying in the one room. The pool area was beautiful and the breakfast was exceptional. The staff were lovely, very helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We weren't aware of an airport transfer being available had we called ahead the day before but we were transferred back to the airport on our day of departure. I could not recommend this Hotel highly enough. We will go back to Santorini and we will stay with Villa Evgenia again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki_eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The place is beatiful and it is the easy access.
The service is good and the owners are very kind.
The rooms are confortable .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Analia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

As mentioned in other reviews George and his staff are very friendly and helpful. They really try to make sure you have a pleasant stay. When you arrive George will give you an overview of the island and give you suggestions on things to do. Take him up on his suggestions, they were all very good. We especially liked the restaurant he recommended. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. We stayed in the family room and it was very large with a nice view of the water. Everything was clean. I do suggest having some kind of transportation, I believe George can set you up with scooters or ATV's. We walked and took the bus. The walk is only 5-10 min into town but it is a pretty steep uphill (all of Fira is hilly). The bus was so crowded it was standing room only. I can only imagine what it is like in the peak summer months. We regretted not having a car or some other form of transportation. Overall the hotel is a very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great small and friendly family hotel with George at it's helm. Hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance to restaurants and shopping in Fira and bus station for all transport to beaches and sightseeing. Rooms are small, but spotless and Hotel has a small pool and an excellent breakfast option.

Cathy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The owner is very helpful. Rides from the port, great service, amazingly designed, great pool, self-service bar with great prices and a very close walk to Fira (the city center). Tons of good suggestions for excursions, food, transportation from George (the owner) and extremely relaxing. Definitely would recommend to anyone! Stay here!

Room Tip: Luxury villa close to city center with pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tycook86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Santorini was an amazing part of my trip to Europe, and the manager/co-owner, George, played a big part in this island being so memorable. The hotel was super clean, had a great pool to relax at, and the room prices were a great deal. George welcomed my brother and I with a toast by sharing some of his family wine with us and then went on to explain some highlights of the island. He even showed us around town one evening so we could meet the locals. Everyone knows George! Needless to say, we almost stayed for another month but decided we would return in the next year or so. The hotel is just off the lower main street and within walking distance of all the attractions in the main city. Breakfast is cheap and filling here, and their is a poolside bar!

Room Tip: Ask if you can stay poolside?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDbauerKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Property: Evgenia Villas & Suites
Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fira
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing