We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loizos Stylish Residences
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 night at Loizos and were very happy with out stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful in helping us to make the most of our short time. Our double room with ensuite was small yet clean and comfortable with A/C, and TV, and even had a mini-fridge which we used for some groceries that we would buy at the nearby Carrefour supermarket. While the hotel does not have a caldera view, you walk out the front door and have the full caldera view within literally a minute's walk. Very conveniently located to Fira town and the main bus terminal with buses to Oia and the rest of the island. Would recommend for budget travelers as this hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeiFernTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 477 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My fiance and I were originally going to spend 5 nights at this hotel in Santorini, but extended our stay to 7 nights because we loved the hotel and Santorini so much.

After a few days you will get to know the full staff - They are all friendly, warm, and very helpful. They exceeded our expectations on numerous occasions and certain added to our week-long experience on the island. We are very grateful to the staff for all their help.

The location is excellent - just a short walk from the bus station and the market. If you take the footpath just to the right of the hotel exit you can experience the most beautiful sunset on the island (Oia also offers a beautiful sunset but it is not better than that from Fira).

We had the honeymoon suite for 5 nights which has a small kitchen. This was perfect for us as there is a grocery store just a short walk away where you can pick up what you need. We saved a lot of money 'cooking' in our room and eating outside on our spacious balcony!
For our last 2 nights we stayed in an Executive room which had a lovely view.

We will be recommending Loizos to all of our friends who are visiting Santorini. Thank you Loizos for a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We recommend the Honeymoon suite for a beautiful spacious balcony and small kitchenette for meal pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The room and bathroom were clean and attractive - although a little more basic than I was expecting. Didn't use the pool as it was always in the shade, making it a bit too cool. The location was good, close to the bus station, ATV rental, shopping, and restaurants. Reception staff were courteous and helpful, and the hotel shuttle was convenient to get to the ferry at the end of our stay. The hotel does not have an ocean view - which we knew going in. However, in hindsight I would have preferred to select another hotel with an ocean view - the Santorini sunset view is simply too spectacular to pass up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slbd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got back from a trip in Santorini and must say the stay in Loizos was great and already being missed. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The location is very convenient, making it easy to walk to the center (There is even a Vodafone shop right next to it in case a line is needed). The hotel itself is small and cosy and the rooms are fresh and clean (new towels are always waiting :)). The staff was always giving recommendations of where to eat and what to explore and we always felt at home. Moreover, someone was ready to pick us up from the airport and drop us off when we had to leave which made things much easier! Would highly recommend it and would go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariam y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at Loizos for 3 nights last week and was very impressed with the level of customer service they provided! Our transfers to and from the airport were on-time and our driver was very friendly and provided us with some great tips of the area. The front desk staff was very attentive and accommodating and friendly. I left Greece regretting not purchasing a ring at a local jeweler in Fira. I emailed the hotel a picture of the ring hoping they could steer me in the right direction (a shot in the dark) and the Director of the hotel contacted me personally and provided me with the name and contact information for the jewelry shop. This research would have taken time and effort. I was amazed that the care and kindness continued even after my stay at Loizos! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was very clean and in a great location too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobeTrotter994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a clean, modern, quiet and very comfortable accommodation! So close to everything you need in Fira! 5 min walk to the caldera in Fira, the bus station, shops and restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly - George is lovely, the driver who picked me up and drove me back to the port! Also Costas on the front desk who made great suggestions of places to visit on the island! I highly recommend this spot and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice and clean rooms, great location and very friendly staff. Seconds away from the caldera view and two of the best restaurants in Fira (Ellis, Naousa). Excellent breakfast too. Only thing to avoid is the car rental company that the hotel recommends (Damigos rentals)-absolute lack of professionalism. The hotel still tried to make up for our bad experience with Damigos though. All in all great reasonably priced hotel in Fira.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the loft (a bit inconvenient going up and down the stairs) and go for the execut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.8 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loizos Stylish Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loizos Stylish Residences

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $47 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loizos Stylish Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loizos Apartments is a traditional Cycladic establishment on the idyllic island of Santorini. Although it is located in Fira city center, the actual position of the hotel is surprisingly quiet and almost residential. If you walk out the front door, you will find yourself at the beginning of the quaint pathway that winds along the Caldera cliffs towards the shopping center, nightlife, restaurants, cafes and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loizos Stylish Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loizos Apartments Hotel Fira
Loizos Stylish Residences Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing