We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and would definitely stay again!”
Review of Anatoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anatoli Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Loved staying at this hotel. The room was basic and the shower in the bathroom may be a little small for some people but excellent value for the price. However everything else about the hotel was delightful. The pool area is fairly new and there is lots of room for sunbaking and swimming. You could either have breakfast inside or outside in the delightful courtyard. The breakfasts were good and our host Leila often cooked a little treat for her guests. I need to mention that Leila, your Host makes the stay at this hotel so pleasant. Leila is a delight - nothing too much trouble. She arranged scooter hire for my husband, booked all our tours. She also gave a lot information on what to do on the island. Drove us to the bus terminal to catch our tours and also drove to the bus terminal on the day we left. The hotel is about 10 min walk through the back lanes from the main square of Fira, which makes it nice and quiet at night for a good night's sleep. Would definately come back and stay here for another stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

I would live to recommend this hotel for those who look for a family oriented stay wif very much comfortable feeling. Is a very sweet hotel wif great swimming pool n spacious garden. Suitable especially gor those wif big group o family. Love it!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suprize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel owner Lia is great and very helpful. You can book trips and rent car with her.
The swimming pool, is great if you want to relax.
The rooms are ok, and all have a great view of the city or the sea.
If you want to eat at the hotel it has a nice place under the trees and the food is good and cheap.
Walking to the city center, is not easy us you need to go up the hill. but is only 10 min. I would recommend doing the long pass along the road wich is easier than through stairs.
Also you must do the Volcano visit and the best beach is Perivolos!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pau_Leo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Some friends of us stayed there last year and they discribe us how beautifull is the hotel as it has also swimming pool breakfast and everything in there makes you feel like you are on the paradise. It's the most quiet hotel as my friends told me and as i also felt! We really engoyed our time there and actually we didn't wanted to go anywhere as it was only amazing in the hotel! Also the owner Evagelia is a very sweet woman and she also cook everything by herself and specially the breakfast cakes so for sure you will have fresh food and somebody who really take care of you like you are her friend. Also the prices are logica and you don't have to worry for your wallet! For all these reasons i recommend you to stay there and your vacation will be a dream!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank explorersanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We have been for a couple of days in Santorini during May 2011.
Anatoli hotel was recommended by one friend as the one combining what we were looking for: internet access, reasonable prices, hospitality, and close to the key locations of Fira.
We found the hotel on the web and realized that it has a swimming pool as well.
The days we stayed at the hotel proved also the cleanliness and the amazing handmade by Evaggelia breakfast.
The kitchen smells and the breakfast dishes were different every day and Evaggelia, the owner , a great company - an open and jovial person with incredible humor and warmth.
The season we have visited Santorini was perfect and we had - on an anyway dream island - some wonderful days of relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank websniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Me and my husband were staying at Anatoli this May, we actually got married in Santorini during this week. The hospitality of Evaggelia (the owner) was absolutely amazing, you can ask her anything and she will reply to you with a wide smile on her face, give reccomendations etc. She and another lady in the hotel prepared a room for us for our first night as a husband and wife as a surprise -nicely made bed, roses, wine....ah, like a dream. The room was great, we even had two balcones. The room was cleaned everyday.
There is a nice pool with the jacuzzi, parking space, wifi at the garden....
I miss the breakfast at the lemon garden, it is always the same, but always delicious. Evaggelia prepared whatever drink we wanted that day: chocolate, coffee, juice, tea, anything really. All the people working there are really nice and they will do anything for you.
Also, the location is very quiet, yet not far from the Fira where you can find a bus station to go to the hot spots. I hope we will come back for our anniversary!
Special thanks to Evaggelia for calming me down right before the ceremony as she was there helping me out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We could not have asked for better accommodation in Santorini, especially at it's price point. The pool was spectacular and we went for a swim even though the water was a bit chilly in May. The free wi-fi was very useful. The hotel itself is in Fira town, away from the really touristy area, but only a few streets away. We can say nothing but good things about the hotel (we rated sleep quality a 4 because of the many roosters in the village that can be heard from just about anywhere) but the real gems of the hotel are Lia, the proprietor, and Reynos, her part time assistant. Lia prepared fresh baked goods to go with the complementary breakfast which included hard-boiled farm fresh eggs and greek yogurt, as well as a variety of cereals and fresh bread. Both Lia and Reynos offered amazing and realistic tour advice for the island from which sunset cruise we should take which day to where to hire our 4-wheeler. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#47 of 81 in Fira
348 reviews
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anatoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatoli Hotel

Address: Kontohori Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $72 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anatoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Santorini and to our unit, which is located 500 meters from the heart of the island. In a comfortable and family place with a friendly mood and loving for our island, we are waiting for you in order to make your vacation enchanting and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with refrigerator, bathroom, TV , air condition, save box and balcony all of them have a view to the eastern side of Santorini, where you can enjoy the sun rising from Anafi Island. Also there is swimming pool with jaccuzi and parking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anatoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatoli Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing