We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good... go elsewhere!!!”
Review of Convivium

Convivium
Ranked #18 of 213 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The new and elegant Italian Restaurant-Pizzeria CONVIVIUM, located in Fira between the Central Square and the Caldera, assures and offers to the guests the highest quality and typical Italian and Mediterranean flavours. We will accommodate our special guests on the relaxed and comfortable terrace or in the "Foyer" at ground floor, where they can taste the dishes that our chefs and his staff will personally care for. Our menus (that include a large selection of homemade pasta, fish, meats and dessert) are reputed to be arising out from a combination of flavour and seasonal local products. Good wine list. Facilities: Wi-Fi, vegetarian & gluten-free dishes. Available for weddings or business dinners. In 2018 and 2019 CONVIVIUM ITALIAN RESTAURANT has obtained the official recognition of ITALIAN EXCELLENCES ABROAD.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Google and tripadvisor fixing by the owner.... preys on the weak and very easily pleased! Our burrata starters were not fresh (and at 20euros very expensive). The penne with tomato sauce was full of sugar and not nice and the prawn linguine had hard over cooked prawns (5 of them!) and the sauce and pasta was tasteless....the female waitress was somewhat rude...go elsewhere!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JimIF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODHISATTVA1, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello mr. Jim, fortunately you write your negative review not only on Google (where it is not possible to answer) but also here on TripAdvisor where instead I have the possibility to say my opinion.
The main reason for all this resentment towards us (and you know it very well!!) is only that our waiter has proposed to your table a bottle of wine that your wife would have liked, while you imposed another one, by making a pickle figure. The etiquette, dear Jim, says that we must never contradict a woman, and instead you, as a perfect gentleman, went straight as a tractor towards the pigsty ... It would be too easy to dismantle your not credible statements, one by one: the sugar in the sauce (??), the burrata not fresh (it is true that it costs 20 €, but you forgot to mention that it is served with a plate of Parma ham ..), the hard over cooked 5 prawns, the tasteless sauce and pasta was, the rude waitress .... Did you forget something? ... I don't know ... The music was too loud?... The steps were too high?.... The color of the menus was terrible?....
One psychoanalyst with you would do gold business, dear Jim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For so many restaurants only want you to seek their views and give very little thought of food, i am so disappointed! But this restaurant Convivium is about the food and service! Homemade pasta, excellent wine & cocktails, kind to vegetarians etc! I would recommend this place and ask for Arian Hoxhaj...he is very professional

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Lipstickkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'll get straight to the point. The food is amongst the best we had in Fira. Service could be bettered, price as in 95% of all restaurants in Fira is a rip off. €16 for a pizza; €6 for a bottle of water, €6 for two slices of bread we hadn't even asked for!! Come on! They afford to abuse because they know most guests are one time visitors. What a shame!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODHISATTVA1, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for having dinner at the Convivium and for leaving us a positive review.
However I must point out that the prices you declare do not correspond to the truth and this can be verified by any customer, as the prices are displayed to the public outside the restaurant and obviously in the menu we deliver to customers. The 1 liter bottle of water costs 2.5 euros, the pizza starts at 10 euros up, the bread is 2 euros and only if requested.
I do not understand if the final declaration refers to us or to other restaurants in general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

A group of us ate here in early September and I’ll say we were happy with the food and drinks but noticed the service degrade as the meal went on. There was a large gap between receiving the bill and paying it. That was a bit annoying.

There was a good selection of food and drink and the food was of a high quality.

I wouldn’t eat there again having tried Character but if you’re after a cheaper option then this may be for you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank U121RCtomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We were just walking around trying to find a nice restaurant, not overcrowded and appealing and we stop at Convivium and were so pleased we did. The food was excellent and the service, our waiter was named Julian, such a nice and friendly person. We strongly recommand this restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JOhanne8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Convivium also viewed

 

Been to Convivium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing