We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Dream Island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved Dream Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We loved Dream Island. I was traveling with my 11 year old son, my mother and grandmother. There are many advantages, besides price, to not being on the caldera side of the island...like space. We had a lovely pool to lounge around. This is helpful when travelling with a group who doesn't always want to do everything together, my grandmother could hang out by the pool with my son while my mom and I went shopping. It was an enjoyable home base. They also have a parking lot which is great because I rented an ATV. It was a very close walk to the main square and to the view of the caldera. My grandmother had a difficult time walking around Fira and the hotel arranged taxis for us. They are a lovely family and we felt welcomed by them.
I know where I will be staying when I return to Santorini.

Thank you Georgia and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sswellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    85
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
222
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Like the name itself this is a DREAM place to stay at!!!!! Georgia and Rousseto were the greatest hosts you will ever meet! We had an amazing suite over looking the sea, from where we would watch the sun rise and inhale the breathtaking view of Santorini. So very romantic!!! The hotel is spotless, the breakfast is very good. Georgia and Rousseto are very kind, helpful and a lot of fun! We hope to be back at Dream Island Hotel soon! Many thanks for our amazing stay and until the next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

What else can a visitor ask from no1 destination worldwide the past three years. It's clean and cozy very friendly atmosphere in the centre of Thira/ Santorini you can even walk to the market and sights. I visit dream island hotel twice a year the past five years and feels like the most ideal place away from home. Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I travel often to Santorini for business reasons. I have stayed in various places and this time i chose to stay at the dream island hotel. I was very happy when i arrived, because the place looked nice, bit empty but just like the internet photos. Wish i had known better.. What i had not been informed about by the owners was the fact that during january the hotel is deserted just like everything else on the island.. The result was that they left me there all alone (and i am a girl in my twenties), reception locked, no staff nowhere, all the rooms empty and worst of all ... no lights at the gardens at all;. It was scary during the night and that is the least i can say. I had to light my way with my cell to go to the main street. and i was afraid during the night. I left at the second day. Very irresponsible from the owners. They could have simply informed me that the hotel was not open during the winter, but no, they were desperate for my 50$ per night and left me there stranded!
Hotel owners like them disgrace Greece- and i am greek!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaDreamy, Owner at Dream Island Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are terribly sorry you were so disappointed by our hotel obviously that was never our intension. Nevertheless, reading your review some discrepancies came to our attention. You were already informed from the day you arrived that the reception desk would be open certain hours during the day. All our phone numbers were at your disposal in case of an emergency or for your convenience. The first day you arrived, the hotel had already more occupants. The second day you are correct, we wish we had more guests. On the other hand you neglected to mention that you were not charged for the second day even though you informed us about leaving for another hotel around 8 p.m. As far as the garden lights are concerned, we personally turned on the lights long before sun set. As for the street lights, sorry again, take it up with the mayor’s office. In addition we would expect from you to know that during the winter all the hotels in Santorini BUT the one you decided to finally go on your second day, are not fully operational. We hope your experience on this particular trip did not ruin your good impression of our magnificent island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The title perhaps summarizes what most travelers would seek on a dreamy holiday in Santorini...
along with the must-see volcanic view, which comes at a price...an unimaginably and ridiculously high price. Unlike to what most people would do we turned our back to the overpriced rooms with a view and made a conscious choice to spent our money on a deluxe suite with a jacuzzi tub and without a caldera view. We didn't regret it after our five night stay during the low-season (which isn't realistic as Santorini is an expensive destination all over the year, what differs is 'how much expensive it can be'). The room was spacious and clean, the jacuzzi tub was fun and relaxing, we had satellite tv and heating (since it got very windy and cold during our stay). Breakfast was nice too and included a couple of local specialties. We much appreciated the complimentary lift to the airport (both upon our arrival and departure), as the taxi fares depend on the driver's whim!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel close to Fira centre with a great pool area. Very nice owners and the standard of the rooms is very high. What makes this hotel really stand out is the size of the pool which is bigger than others in the area. We visited at the end of October/ start of November and we had great luck with the weather.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The Dream Island Hotel was one of our many stops while vacationing in Greece in August of 2010. We arrived a bit late but, was kindly greeted by an older gentlemen who brought our many luggages straight to our rooms. The ladies at the front desk were also kind, knowledgable, and quick! On the walk down to the rooms, there's this huge, beautifully lit swimming pool surrounded by little cabanas. The rooms were a very nice size and had a unique decor. The bathrooms were very modern and up to date. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The town was walking distance, yet, far enough where the busy nightlife would not be a bother. This place is a must if you are in Fira!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdee0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.2 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Hotel

Property: Dream Island Hotel
Address: 25th March, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "dreamy" hotel was built in 2006 according to the best requirements and specifications for you, since our aim is your best stay on our island all year long. We provide transport to and from the harbour and the airport. Our services include daily room cleaning, laundry, internet, safe box, mini bar, hair dryers, television, telephone, air-conditioning and best of all dreamy holidays and exceptional experiences for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Dream Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Fira
Hotel Dream Island
Dream Island Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing