We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary experience--didn't want to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Dining Area
Outdoor areas
Outdoor Jacuzzi for 6 people
Bedroom
Double bedroom
Internal stairs
Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Masrte Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Terrace/Patio
Terrace
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pierre L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience--didn't want to leave”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were met at the port of Fira by a private taxi arranged by our villa manager. We were taken quite some distance up the cliff-side and into the town of Fira. We could see our boat continuing on its journey and other cruise ships sailing into a separate port just below Fira itself. It took some time to get to the Villa Erofili, It seemed that we were going in a roundabout fashion. I remember from the maps that the villa was just 0.7 km from the center of the town. It became clear when we arrived that the auto route to the villa is serpentine, but the pedestrian route is much more direct. I am glad that we had the taxi...I never would have been able to find it simply with a map or GPS.
The place is gorgeous. It was clean, modern and spacious for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable. It is situated on a steep hill, with a view of the sea (not the caldera) on the backside of the island. An picturesque blue-topped white Orthodox church is just around the corner. Each bedroom had a sun porch and there is an outside Jacuzzi. The manager Panos spent a good hour with us showing us the house, but more importantly, providing us with ideas as to how to spend our time here. The only problem was trying to figure out how to operate the clothes washer/dryer, since the control markings were in Greek. We were able to make it wash clothes but couldn't get it to dry. It really didn't matter since it was easy to air-dry them. There is a huge safe for valuables.
It is only a short walk to the town center. We loved sitting on the large balcony, sipping wine and enjoying the fine view of the sea. There was always a nice breeze. We didn't want to leave. Even now, six months later, the family still recalls fondly of our stay. It was really magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, comfort
Liked least: Clothes washer/dryer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious accommodation and helpful host”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our choice of Villa Erofili enhanced our visit to Santorini for a family wedding and holiday. It was beautifully clean and spacious, and close to local shops, restaurants and other amenities. The bus station is only a few minutes' walk away, and Fira is a good base from which to explore the rest of the island. We would particularly recommend the walk to Oia - about three hours on foot, and you can always come back on the bus.

Our host Panos went beyond the call of duty in welcoming us, as various members of our group arrived at different times - and sometimes at unsocial hours. The mobile phone he left with us enabled us to contact him if we needed advice or assistance, which was always readily available. The property was cleaned every day; indeed the first morning the outside was hosed down after a dust storm to restore it to its normal white and sparkling state!

There are villas with more spectacular views of the sea, but as an affordable and comfortable place to stay we would highly recommend Villa Erofili.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property and the terrace where we could eat
Liked least: If we had not been met by Panos it would have been difficult to locate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonlakar...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Remakable holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Amalia was a very nice host. The location was very near to the bus station, bars, restaurant, and there is also a jacuzzi with a sun rise view. Very spacious and clean. Wish we stayed longer.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sloslouic...
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La posizione, la cura della villa, cucina e terrazzino.
Liked least: la camera da letto senza finestre esterne.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisay8888
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing