We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably priced, convenient, friendly and beautifuly decorated!”
Review of Elkaza Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elkaza Villas
Ranked #44 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reasonably priced, convenient, friendly and beautifuly decorated!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I recently visited Villa Elkaza, along with my best friend, and it was definately the right place to stay. Since the hotel was located very close to the centre of Fira, it was very easy for us to move around without trouble, since all the clubs and bars of fira were 5 minutes away from us, as was the local bus station, which was a real convinience. Upon arrival, we were greated by the hotel owner, Eleutheria, who was very friendly and helpful to us. She actually made our stay easier, by answering any questions we might have had about how to get around on the island. Also, she has a lovely taste, and all the rooms were brightly decorated, something that shows she put a lot of soul into her business, and does credit to the hotel. The room was clean, and very spacious for us 2, and even if we didn't spend much time in it, i think i would gladly stay in if we had more time.. we only stayed for 4 nights, which was a shame.. Also, since i am a light sleeper, i must say the bed was very comfy and the location really quiet, so i enjoyed resting there. We didn't get the chance to try breakfast there, so i can't comment on it.. but the facility all together is great value for money. i would definately reccomend this hotel to friends and couples, but not really to families with young children, since i think the hotel should be a little more organised in order to cope with the different needs of a guest family. All in all, we were satisfied and we might as well revisit the place if we get the chance. Santorini is indeed a great place to see!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better acces to the street behind the hotel, and perhaps a better view of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at the Elkaza Apartments. It's a no frills place. Just someplace to lay your head with no bells and whistles. The room is a decent size. The shower is TINY even for European standards. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and informative. However, no one is available at the front desk between the hours of 2-6:30pm, which is a little annoying.

My wife and I timed the walk to the center of town (or the shopping area). It took us about 11 minutes. It's a steep up hill walk to get to the main strip, so if you're out of shape you may want to stay someplace else.

The front desk can arrange tours and we bought bus tickets through them for a tour of all of southern Santorini. Worked out well.

Breakfast is left in your mini fridge the night before. It consists of 4 pieces of bread to use in the in room toaster, jam, butter, jelly, two croissants and a pitcher of juice.

I'm most thankful the room came with a mosquito net! Mosquito's are notorious on Santorini and rip me apart at night while sleeping. This was the first place we stayed that provided a mosquito net and I was thankful! Even with the net I was still bitten in my sleep twice. Oh well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Hotel is very well situated in the center of Fira, the room we had was very nice for honeymooners and very comfortable.

The manager of the Hotel is very friendly, always smiling and of good advice.

All the condtions are met to spend a great time in Santorini and to recommand El Kaza apartments to those of you who would like to visit the Island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

On arrival We were greeted by friendly Liberty the hotelier who recommended some must sees whilst in Santorini. The room was basic but well-thought out. We had a breakfast basket in the fridge with toast, orange juice and croissants. Very Nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferyellowhat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Everything was perfect. We were in a group of 8 and had the best time we have all travelled for more than three months and it was deffinetly one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Santorini is amazing! You have to see the sunset at oia and eat lunch dinner breakfast at salt an peper o the main drag. It is opposite Avis car rental. Best meal in all of Greece! And they love Australians! Liberty will help you with all your needs and bent over backwards to help us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pholmes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed in Elkaza during my trip to Greece in April this year. I got a huge and beautiful apartment for a ridiculously low price ($39 euros per night) just for myself! And everyday I had a fresh breakfast served inside the fridge, which was part of the price. The staff are very friendly. The best of all was the view to the sea and the closeness to the center of Thira. This is a great choice!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

As already reviewed by many on this and other sites, Liberty is a wonderful host. The property is perfect for the 'get away' with 2 decent sized rooms a small kitchen and car space (that we filled with a quad bike). There are minuses though: the shower is fairly poor as there is almost no way to have the measly shower head stay upright. The kitchen cook-top is from a caravan and is hard to cook on, the location is away from the cliff-top apartments/hotels and the television is so small it's hardly worth watching. However, we really, really enjoyed staying there and the Island of Santorini is, by far, the most beautifully romantic island in the Greek isles.
If you want to use a pool there is one available at an apartment down the road.

I would recommend Villa Elkaza to anyone looking to stay away from the (almost) crowded cliff top accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#59 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendour Resort
Splendour Resort
#17 of 21 in Firostefani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pansion Zaharoula
Pansion Zaharoula
#22 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aura Caves
Aura Caves
#41 of 76 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkaza Villas

Property: Elkaza Villas
Address: Agiou Athanasiou | Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Elkaza Villas, if you are looking for a home away from home you have found it. Our fully furnished home Villas are created accordingly to cover the needs and excite the mood of our valued guests. The smart location of the complex and the attractive surroundings makes this place ideal for couples, families or group of friends. The location of Elkaza villas is really a strategic place for those who wish to be close to the action of the center and nightlife but still a bit away from the crowds. The villas are located on the main street of Agiou Athanasiou and that means you can park your car or scooter just outside your house. Or you may park it and enjoy nightlife or sunset walks around on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elkaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkaza Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing