We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't need to go to Oia for the sunset and sunrise”
Review of Elkaza Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elkaza Villas
Ranked #35 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You don't need to go to Oia for the sunset and sunrise”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

On arrival We were greeted by friendly Liberty the hotelier who recommended some must sees whilst in Santorini. The room was basic but well-thought out. We had a breakfast basket in the fridge with toast, orange juice and croissants. Very Nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferyellowhat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    13
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Everything was perfect. We were in a group of 8 and had the best time we have all travelled for more than three months and it was deffinetly one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Santorini is amazing! You have to see the sunset at oia and eat lunch dinner breakfast at salt an peper o the main drag. It is opposite Avis car rental. Best meal in all of Greece! And they love Australians! Liberty will help you with all your needs and bent over backwards to help us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pholmes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed in Elkaza during my trip to Greece in April this year. I got a huge and beautiful apartment for a ridiculously low price ($39 euros per night) just for myself! And everyday I had a fresh breakfast served inside the fridge, which was part of the price. The staff are very friendly. The best of all was the view to the sea and the closeness to the center of Thira. This is a great choice!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

As already reviewed by many on this and other sites, Liberty is a wonderful host. The property is perfect for the 'get away' with 2 decent sized rooms a small kitchen and car space (that we filled with a quad bike). There are minuses though: the shower is fairly poor as there is almost no way to have the measly shower head stay upright. The kitchen cook-top is from a caravan and is hard to cook on, the location is away from the cliff-top apartments/hotels and the television is so small it's hardly worth watching. However, we really, really enjoyed staying there and the Island of Santorini is, by far, the most beautifully romantic island in the Greek isles.
If you want to use a pool there is one available at an apartment down the road.

I would recommend Villa Elkaza to anyone looking to stay away from the (almost) crowded cliff top accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I visited Santorini with a friend in the middle of the high season, with very much doubt of what to expect from this hotel, especially after booking it the last moment through internet. A bit over-priced, but after all, it was high season and Santorini is an expensive holiday destination. The hotel is very close to the center of Fira, where you can find buses, taxis, restaurants, mini markets and shops. It is also very close to the great caldera, and close to all the good clubs. And by close I mean 5 mins walking. It is located in a very quite place, not so hard to find as it is close to the main road going to Oia. However you will need directions to find it, or you can ask from the hotel to send a mini bus to take you there from the port or airport (around 15 Euros). The room was spacious and clean with a small balcony. The lady at the reception was very-very polite and helpful. Exactly what you need to feel welcomed and well taken care of. The rooms are looking to the mainland, opposite of the caldera, where you can see the beautiful sun rise. Santorini is famous for the sunsets, but the sun rise is also beautiful. There is only one gray spot to my review: the aircondition was placed exactly opposite our bed, so it was either catching pheumonia or turning it off. To our luck the nights were cool so we didn't need air condition and during the day we were at the beach. And keep the shutters closed, otherwise the sun will wake you up from 7 in the morning. Breakfast is basic-minimal, bread, butter, jam, juice and filter coffee. I would suggest to visit the closest bakery or take your breakfast in one of the cafes facing the caldera, a breakfast to remember!!. The room has a also a fridge which is also convenient for a quick snack in the morning. I would strongly recommend this hotel as a safe choice and a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athensjuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Travelled from Sydney Australia with my wife and stayed here 5 nights in the summer of 2009 and would have to say for price, value and views this hotel was magnificent.It truly was a hidden gem
The rooms are spacious and tidy , a simple breakfast is provided every day and the views (you must get up before sunrise, did it every morning , its truly special) is a must do.
The walk into town is a fun one , only 5 mins , so you get the feeling of being in amongst it all , without the noise that comes with a greek island.
The owner Liberty was both helpful before we arrived via email and whilst we were there She orgnaised taxis and gave us directions as to what to do on the island.

All in all our stay here was romatic and special making it unforgettable......we highly recommend the Villa Elkaza.....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2009

just a little hotel jem in the heart of the city of Fira,
our studio was so comfort and airy that we felt like home
Liberty was more than helpfull and always smiling..
Good rental prices close to the hotel,
Eat definitely at Aktaion Restaurant, 5min North from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Pansion Zaharoula
Pansion Zaharoula
#23 of 79 in Fira
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amerisa Suites
Amerisa Suites
#65 of 79 in Fira
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
King Thiras Hotel
King Thiras Hotel
#34 of 79 in Fira
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Fotini
Villa Fotini
#9 of 15 in Firostefani
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elkaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elkaza Villas

Property: Elkaza Villas
Address: Agiou Athanasiou | Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elkaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Elkaza Villas, if you are looking for a home away from home you have found it. Our fully furnished home Villas are created accordingly to cover the needs and excite the mood of our valued guests. The smart location of the complex and the attractive surroundings makes this place ideal for couples, families or group of friends. The location of Elkaza villas is really a strategic place for those who wish to be close to the action of the center and nightlife but still a bit away from the crowds. The villas are located on the main street of Agiou Athanasiou and that means you can park your car or scooter just outside your house. Or you may park it and enjoy nightlife or sunset walks around on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elkaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkaza Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing