We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by hotel”
Review of Tataki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tataki Hotel
Ranked #30 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 13, 2013

3 weeks ago we were staying at the tataki hotel, which is located quite centrally in downtown Fira. However, in our case we had an accident in which I was injured. The hotel staff Antoni went well out of his way to assist us and help situate us. Without his help we would not have been able to manage getting out of Santorini that night. Thank you Antoni!!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for eight nights earlier this month and found the location to be perfect. We flew into the airport at 6am and found somebody from the hotel ready and waiting to take us there. Our room was ready and we were promptly given our key and able to enjoy some much needed rest. After a few hours we headed to reception and found the staff informative and friendly. We booked into the caldera view room and I'd highly recommend it purely for the extra space to enjoy in the sun or perhaps sit and have a drink the only negative was the hot tub was out of action for our stay. Our room was clean and functional and the only problem was the fridge was a little noisy. We fully intended to eat in the restaurant thats part of the hotel but unfortunately didn't get around to it,however it smelled delicious and always looked busy. The owner kindly brought us back to the airport and we plan to return again.

Room Tip: Opt for Caldera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralphy2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

i went there for a professional meeting in May with many others and i stayed for three days.Our flight was early in the morningand they took as for free from the airport.They have been informed many days before for our flight,so as our rooms to be ready,but we had to wait from 6 in the morning to 14.00 for sleep in our rooms,it was raining and we were too tired to go around the island.
The room was fine,the staff friendly but it is situated very close to nightclubs so you cannot sleep before 02.00 in the morning.In some booking sites they say that they offer breakfast but this is not true, so if you see it,just ignore it.
They have a jacuzzi which is small and most of the days of my stay was full of vomiting from drunk people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank athensgreecejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and another couple before setting off on a sailing trip in the Greek islands. We wanted a clean, basic place to stay before starting our trip and Tataki Hotel fit the bill (mostly...).

+ awesome roof deck with views
+ air conditioning
+ central location, but tucked away from the noise (which could've been a major issue considering the island bar scene)
+ friendly manager

- bathroom had gurgling drain when the sink faucet was running (chalk it up to island plumbing?)
- ants around the base boards (wouldn't have minded a better cleaning job in all of the nooks and crannies, e.g. under the bed)
- thin mattress, but not so bad as to affect sleep

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We had stay my friends and me last year,in August.
We had free transfer port-hotel,it was very friendly manager of hotel and the recepcionist.
Have very good location,in center,near shops,caldera and clubs,although the rooms no are very good,but if you want to stay in center and you want just stay at hotel to sleep,you can book these hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mireia-RoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Considering the hotel's location, which is excellent, it was very quiet inside the room. I had a single room with a double bed and the rate was reasonable (65 Euro). The Caldra-View area is a few minutes away. There are great restaurants and bars just steps away. For the cheaper rooms don't expect a view (of course). I would recommend this hotel to those that want to be in the thick of Fira's day and nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Antonio was really nice, he picked us up at the port 1h00 and took us back to the aiport and the port.... Thw hotel was in a perfect location, can be a little bit noisy, but after you close your window you almos can't hear anything...
Very clean, they clean the rooms everyday and give tips about what to do..
The only problem was that we had no warm wather.
Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaraMonnerat91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#29 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
0 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 81 in Fira
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Giorgio Villa
San Giorgio Villa
#5 of 52 in Fira
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tataki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tataki Hotel

Address: Central Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $54 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Tataki Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tataki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tataki Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing