We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt so at home here... Thank you Vicki!”
Review of Villa Danay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Danay
Ranked #51 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was picked up at the airport by Vicki, no questions asked. She checked me into my private little spic-and-span room and made sure I was settled. Breakfast was supplied every day. Any accommodations or questions were always answered.

One note, there are no walls in the showers, but I was told by others that this is common in Santorini.

We were about a 10 minute walk from the main town square, but quiet enough that I felt like a local and not like a tourist in a trap. Would DEFINITELY recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had a great time in Santorini , at villa Danay. The hotel is so nice and close to the center, just next to the camping area of Santorini. Free arrival transfer and breakfast is included with the price which is very important. The breakfast was very good, especially croissants were delicious. Rooms are very clean. There is hot water for 24 hours. Wiki the owner of the hotel is very friendly, she told us everything about santorini; where to go, how to go, she also helped us to rent a scooter and they brought the scooter to the hotel.
I am sure you will also have a great holiday at villa Danay.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank armandemirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

A few days at this special hotel was like home away from home. Vicky, the owner, was most gracious. She met me at the ferry and gave me the best room with a lovely view of the eastside of the island. The room was clean and spacious with a queen size bed and a large balcony The breakfast which was included was made fresh daily and if I was just relaxing at the hotel in the afternoon, she would invite me to a coffee and homemade sweets, while explaining to me everything Greek, including her recipes. The only downside was the ten minute uphill walk from the hotel to downtown which would deter anyone who is physically challenged. The walk itself was pleasant enough as you would enjoy the fragrant flowers blooming nearby. Also note that the swimming pool would not be in use during slow period so if you must have a pool do confirm ahead of time. Only with the last two quibs would I not give this a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

I have only to say that on our first night, a rat woke us up, making noise as he was eating the cookies i had left on the table! Oh yes! And thats not all! After a lousy night and morning, we had to take all our clothes to be washed, and of course to find another hotel. After having spent all our day in that, the owner lady refused to give us back the money from the deposit, and we werent even asking for the whole amount, (we had prepaid for 2 nights) but only of the night we were not going to stay. She was actually saying that it wasnt her fault since the room was cleaned, and that now she was probaBly not going to find other tenants!!!!!! The Health Department mention made her more willing! Oh my God, worst hotel exprience ever! And I'm Greek. Just dont ever go there!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Viki-from-Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertamarasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaGatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Thea Studios
Thea Studios
#23 of 78 in Fira
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.0 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Danay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Danay

Address: Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Villa Danay Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing