We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
99
69
33
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
69
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk into fira enjoyed our stay all areas of the hotel ideal hotel pleasant place to stay base to explore air con pool area is lovely lovely hotel comfortable bed rooms were very clean one night stay caldera view loved santorini hired a car sun loungers the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed here for 4 days in July. The staff were excellent overall, offering great suggestions, always welcoming and accomodating. This hotel is fairly new - and so everything feels new still. The pool was excellent, the morning breakfasts delicious with plenty of options. The rooms were sizeable with good shower facilities. Staying 10 minutes out means you had a short walk into Fira each day - whether to go shopping or to catch buses. We didn't find this a problem - but worth noting.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank CraigW3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked Philippion for a prepaid two night stay. Our room was large, but unclean. The toilet was lose, there was hair hanging from the shower, the shower head almost fell off when in use, in general dirty in the way that you do not want to put your things down anywhere. Aircon worked, however it did not make the rool cooler, it only made it humid. We felt very uncomfortable. In general it does not live up to the photos or reviews we saw before arrival and is not worth the money. We found a new hotel and checked out of Philippion the same day. Our prepaid booking was not refunded and no questions were asked as to why we chose to check out only hours after check-in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cehtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

A typical exemple to greek concept of tourisme : maximum profit minimum service.
Anchitecturally beatufil (at start) this hotel is NOT an hotel for holidays : at last one/two nights and the GO AWAY!!!!
The famous terrace vith view ? Abandonnes, shabby and CLOSED.
The hotel is enclosed between two parking and the swimmingpool closed between four hight walls with Abdul and unconfortable deckchairs.
Too expensive . TO AVOID
THE POOR STAFF IS KIND AND HELPFUL

Tipique exemple de nul à la grecque
Si vous ne comprenez pas l’anglais évitez quand même d’y aller
Une piège à touristes

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank flvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, especially for the price. Definitely a quiet / low key vibe. Hotel staff are very helpful and accommodating. Rooms and pool are clean. 10 minute walk into town. Out of the way of all the hustle and bustle but close enough. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank kristinap911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and very helpful and friendly! The photos make the hotel look better than it actually is, our room was quite basic. The breakfast is VERY minimal, small selection of pastries, eggs, cereal and cold meats- make sure you arrive earlyish as once it’s gone, it’s gone.
The pool area is nice but also quite small.
A few of our friends and family were staying in other hotels in the same area that were much cheaper and bigger, so I’d advise looking around!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank learxqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews