We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location. Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Philippion Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two Nights at the beginning of july. My first inital reaction wasn't great as the hotel is right of a very busy main road about 10 mins walk from the actual busy caldera view centre of thiera. However I leant to love the hotel as the service was outstanding, the rooms and pool super clean, the pricing totally fair. Also, as we hired a car the location turned out to be a plus as parking was super easy (rather than having to park miles away from the hotel or in small one way side streets). Everything is super easy to access from the hotel by car. Would defo come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sootysweep_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 183 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

two days staying , best buy.Clean , modern ,friendly ,felt like home

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

a hotel to me as got to be clean, and this one is absolutely spotless, the rooms ,the pool everywhere. the photos on the website are exactly the same as you get . it has been refurbished recently so it as the feel of a brand new hotel. it is a 5min walk to the bus station to explore the island and another 2mins into the resort itself.
the staff are very friendly and helpfull. when we stopped it was very quite so we had the pool to ourselves which made us feel as we were staying in our own villa, although in busier times it would still be quite and relaxed. if you want a hotel thats clean quite and in a great location then this is the one for you.
showed friends and they are going to book as well, highly recommend
oh we was shown 2 rooms to choose from as well

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregg752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is an absolute delight. Its owner, Thanassis, is extremely helpful and knowledgable, and all staff very friendly and speak English well. The rooms are spacious and clean, and ours had a balcony with uninterrupted views across the caldera, plus the extraordinary Santorini sunsets. The hotel is not in the noisy CBD of Fira, but is only 7 minutes walk away. I would recommend this hotel to any visitor to Santorini.

Dr Norman Ashton, Western Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night and we were impressed by the politeness of the staff. Our room was spotless and extremely beautiful. The hotel combines elegance, good price, and location. We highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank berta782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff, excellent service.
New, clean, classy, at a perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank simo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is very reasonably priced. They did accomodate us as we were a large group of friends. The rooms were big and good. Bathrooms and showers avg. The location is nothing grt considering the overall ambience of the island but across you have a splendid view of the calderra / olf volcano. City is very close, so is the shopping. Breakfast is avg but frankly we were too far gone at that time of day to care.

This was a memorable trip overall and the hotel did not let us down.........

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_S_B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#19 of 80 in Fira
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#51 of 80 in Fira
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#26 of 80 in Fira
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#22 of 80 in Fira
1,787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#23 of 80 in Fira
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philippion Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philippion Boutique Hotel

Address: Fira 84700, Greece (Formerly Philippion Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Philippion Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011-12, Philippion boutique hotel is situated on the main street of Fira, just 250 meters from the city centre. This ideal position combines magnificent views of caldera and volcano with all major attractions. Offers comfortable and quiet rooms with unique design and all amenities, swimming pool, restaurant –bar and quality services from experienced staff 24 hours daily. Free arrival transfer and free high speed Wi-Fi are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Philippion Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philippion Villas Hotel Fira
Philippion Hotel Fira
Philippion Boutique Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing