We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nonis Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$195
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$784
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$206
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
$782
$753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aroma Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$160
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
136
51
21
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
51
21
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis restaurantlovely sunset viewaverage accommodationapartments are cleanaroma suiteswonderful night staycave roomairport pickmain streets of firasmall refrigeratorour room was cleanedromantic staythe bustaxi standfew stepsenjoy the viewhotel owner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights ! Amazing views ! Great rooms and very good service . Would stay here again in a heart beat !!!!! Cannot fault this hotel .. The views were truly breath taking!! Close to the heart of fira and right next too a large super market !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A girls trip brought us to Nonis apartments! When we arrived at 615 am from the airport we were greeted and driven back to the hotel by the owner Fanis. Our room was not ready yet but we were able to store our bags and hit the town for breakfast. Our first night was in the cave room, it was so cute and clean! Everything we needed was provided. The next day we were transferred to the 2 room apartment above the cave room, we were in awe! The room was tastefully decorated, clean and spacious! We had access to air conditioning which made it nice for sleeping, in addition the windows opened fully and let in a beautiful breeze from the caldera. The staff was wonderful! We woke to frappes every morning. Fanis, Kris, and Boris were there to give us advice on restaurants, clubs, atv rentals, boat excursions, winery adventures and directions on how to catch the bus to go to the beaches. Talk about being waited on and made to feel like a princess. They really made the trip so much more enjoyable.

The location of Nonis was perfect, right on the outskirts of Thira....just close enough to be in the middle of it all. We were able to walk into town and a block from the local market, which had everything we needed! The pool was a perfect mid day retreat! Fanis also provided me with running routes as he is a runner himself!

This is an ideal location, wonderful staff and million dollar views! Staying at the Nonis was the best part of my 3 week Greece vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cave room and the 2 room apartment, both were fantastic. The common areas are never crowded and there are many places to sit and take in the view! Honestly the rooms are fantastic but the views outside from the many balconies make this place!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraAnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at nonis apartments for 5 nights in the middle of July. Me and my boyfriend received an amazing service. The staff treated us with its best way, they were all generous and gentle. Our room was super romantic, a traditional white cave room with blue windows and the most amazing part was our private balcony with sea view and caldera view! It was very clean and the stuff clean the room every day. From our hotel we had the most romantic sunset ever!!! The view from the hotel is something BEYOND IMMAGINATION!!! Nonis apartment is exactly in the centre of fira and in 1 minute walk you can reach everything. shops, pharmacy, supermarket, clubs, bars, caffes etc. When we go back to santorini, we definately stay again to Nonis Apartments!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vali18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Nonis Apartments for 6 nights during July 2013 with our 11 month old daughter.
We received the most amazing service we have ever had in all our travelling.
Fanis, Maria, Chris, Boris and the staff treated us to an amazing time and we left feeling more like part of their family than guests at their hotel.
To be personally greeted by the owner on arrival is somewhat common in Santorini it seems but to be able to sit down and talk, have a coffee or wine, and watch the beautiful view with them is something extra.
They were always available but never intrusive and bent over backwards to ensure our stay was memorable and relaxing.
The room itself was basic but exactly what we needed, having a kitchen and door to separate us from where our daughter slept.
The view from the kitchen, living area and bathroom was fantastic.
Our room opened to the pool and balcony and even when others were there it still felt private.
We had breakfast every morning on the balcony overlooking the water and it was truly a feast in the most wonderful setting.
Our daughter loved the staff and even talk her first steps with their encouragement.
The one thing that might put some people off is that the hotel doesn't offer a view of the other accommodation on the cliffs towards Fira Stefani, Imerovigli and Oui. For us that was outweighed by the feeling of seclusion and privacy offered.

We can't recommend this place highly enough and look forward to catching up with the staff again either back in Santorini or somewhere else when travelling.

Room Tip: Rooms lower down are more private but higher up have a big shared balcony and pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's place was great, sunset views to die for and friendly helpful staff. We were a group of 9 and arrived off three different flights/ferries which would have been a bit painful for them but they happily picked up all our group from each arrival happily and made us all feel welcome. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews