We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Aroma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aroma Suites
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I only had one night in Santorini but it was an extremely enjoyable experience at Aroma Suites.
The owners and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
My room had a small terrace where I could look out over the sea and it was so peaceful.
The room itself had everything I needed even if I had been staying for much longer.
The furnishings are contemporary, good quality and tasteful.
I could have happily stayed there for the duration of my holiday & I particularly enjoyed sampling Fanes home made wine.
Thank you for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    84
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
49
255
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel picked us up at the airport very early in the morning. They held our luggage until our room would be available. When we did not like our room without a view, the staff immediately responded. We were given a room next door at Noni's Apartments, also owned by the same, and were not charged extra. It was an upgrade. It was a lovely room with a large balcony near the pool. So now you have to go to my review of Nonis Apartments!

Room Tip: At least one cave room only has a balcony that you reach by going up the stairs to street level. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsh326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As it has been said the view is fantastic and the hotel is out of the tourist tumult. Of course there is a price for this. Everything you need is near. Very good service from and to the ferry. Coffee brought on our balcony each morning with a smile. Room is a bit small, humid and you sleep in a cave...

There is no restaurant but I can't delete the rating under

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GilbertMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was a fantastic find. Everything was pristine, brand new, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry for free, and were nothing but anxious to help us have the best time possible on the island. The first night we went up to Oia to see the sunset, and it was great. The second night, we stuck around the hotel, enjoyed a vinsanto at the private roof terrace bar, and watched the sun go down like we were the only people on the island.

The hotel is luxury in every way. We loved everything about this place and can't speak highly enough of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chukolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. It was perfect. The staff helped out with everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing. We grabbed a bottle of wine and was able to enjoy the sunset right there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gtakach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked the honeymoon suite which feels like a grotto as there are rooms built above it and the main window is in the door at one end of the room (approximately a 50 feet or 17 meters long room). The room is not the best part of the hotel, however. When you step outside you have an unobstructed view of the caldera and it is incredible to see the cliffs and the sea below. There are patios where you can sit outside and enjoy the sun.

The part of our stay that was so great, however, was the staff. They picked us up from the ferry and helped carry our heavy bags the last portion of the walk, which is a great convenience when the terrain is so hilly. Also, they helped us book excursions on a catamaran for a sunset cruise and swim around the caldera and island as well as a wine tasting to experience all of the local wines. They also helped us with finding an ATV rental to get around the island. Whenever we had a need or question they were there to help us, which is always nice for a vacation. Couple that with air conditioning and it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Aromas suites is situated in one of the best areas of old Fira and offers breathtaking views. Prices are very reasonable, the rooms are fine and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed advice or recommendations, Chris and Fanis were always ready to help. We were able to walk to all the main attractions of the old city and watch the most stunning sunsets from our balcony. We would certainly recommend Aroma suites to anyone who is looking for a good room with a view!.

Room Tip: Rooms all have great views but some are a little roomier than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#19 of 80 in Fira
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 80 in Fira
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
806 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Suites

Property: Aroma Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#22 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Aroma Suites, on the tip of the Santorini Caldera opposite the Volcano - a charming Cycladic settlement ... graceful, serene, a quiet haven for relaxation on the magnificent island of Santorini. Six rooms & apartments & the Honeymoon Suite, each room named after a herb or spice, and each decorated in vibrant joyful colours ... " Lemongrass, spearmint, lavender, mint & basil born to this island " ... Aroma Suites Hotel in Santorini is without a doubt an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aroma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Fira
Aroma Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing