We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon July 2012 and it was heaven!! The staff was very friendly and the resort was beautiful. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning and we barely wanted to leave our jacuzzi. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoshiM813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 916 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We always wanted to visit Santorini with my husband and last summer we chose to stay at the Enigma. We were very impressed by the island and the hotel ! Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us with any of our requests. Overall, a very good experience and would definitely visit again in the future !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nothing to complain when we left the hotel me and my girlfriend we where almost to start crying every thing good to us nice friendly staff the Accomodation was like pharmacy clean,I will keep my promise to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

What amazing hotel it's the best hotel in t
Fira town and very good price . The room it was fantastic with kitchen balcony and we could also enjoy the beautiful and hot jacuzzi how we liked and amazing breakfast which comes every morning to are balcony, so what ales can I say? Just so nice and perfect one big bravooooooo for the enigma it is near to the main square and the centre just 2 minutes from the hotel , the staff it is excellent very helpful so thanks to chris what ever we ask her she was not boring to explain everything , so this is how you can enjoy the holiday see you next time again (:)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We reserved the largest suite with 2 seperate loft bedrooms and a hot tub on the balcony; It was perfect for 2 couples. Nestled right into the side of the cliff, on the coast of the capital of Santorini, with the best scenic views of the dormant volcano and sunset right from you private balcony and hot tub... What more could you ask for? Very comfortable and private, while just steps from the poolside bar, the shops and restaurants of Fira, and the best nightlife the island has to offer. Chrisoula is extremely accommodating at the front desk and eager to help make the most of your stay on the island. We enjoyed it so much, we wanted to stay longer than we reserved for and although the hotel was full and couldn't accommodate our extended stay, Chrisoula arranged a preferred rate for us at a similar neighbouring hotel. A word of caution though: Beware when ordering your breakfast selection (included), as it will tyically amount to a lot of tasty food that can leave you too full to get an early start on your day. (Ha-Ha!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beege-Gilmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My sister and I spent four amazing days in Santorini and our stay in Enigima was fantastic. Thank you SO much to Chrisoula for a perfect stay in Santorini! Would recommend anyone to stay here it's amazing :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shashamarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

WOW!!!!

what a great hotel and what great service...

Hotel is perfectly located, great views, perfect service... really a great find and amazing value...

The manager of the hotel was great. she welcomed us warmly and when we left she gave us a hug : ) its the little touches that really made the hotel special and a place that I would recommend to ANYONE.... for example,. all the rooms have a free bottle of wine and we had a Jacuzzi right outside our suite with bathrobes and candles to make the evening perfect. Since it was low season we got a free upgrade which was greatly appreciated!!!!!

The breakfast was great, they brought it to our room....

All the rooms have amazing views...

Enough, i am getting nostalgic writing this.... I HIGHLY recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Address: Ipapantis, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $202 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing