We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enigma Apartments & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enigma Apartments & Suites
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon July 2012 and it was heaven!! The staff was very friendly and the resort was beautiful. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning and we barely wanted to leave our jacuzzi. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoshiM813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
152
493
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We always wanted to visit Santorini with my husband and last summer we chose to stay at the Enigma. We were very impressed by the island and the hotel ! Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us with any of our requests. Overall, a very good experience and would definitely visit again in the future !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nothing to complain when we left the hotel me and my girlfriend we where almost to start crying every thing good to us nice friendly staff the Accomodation was like pharmacy clean,I will keep my promise to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

What amazing hotel it's the best hotel in t
Fira town and very good price . The room it was fantastic with kitchen balcony and we could also enjoy the beautiful and hot jacuzzi how we liked and amazing breakfast which comes every morning to are balcony, so what ales can I say? Just so nice and perfect one big bravooooooo for the enigma it is near to the main square and the centre just 2 minutes from the hotel , the staff it is excellent very helpful so thanks to chris what ever we ask her she was not boring to explain everything , so this is how you can enjoy the holiday see you next time again (:)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We reserved the largest suite with 2 seperate loft bedrooms and a hot tub on the balcony; It was perfect for 2 couples. Nestled right into the side of the cliff, on the coast of the capital of Santorini, with the best scenic views of the dormant volcano and sunset right from you private balcony and hot tub... What more could you ask for? Very comfortable and private, while just steps from the poolside bar, the shops and restaurants of Fira, and the best nightlife the island has to offer. Chrisoula is extremely accommodating at the front desk and eager to help make the most of your stay on the island. We enjoyed it so much, we wanted to stay longer than we reserved for and although the hotel was full and couldn't accommodate our extended stay, Chrisoula arranged a preferred rate for us at a similar neighbouring hotel. A word of caution though: Beware when ordering your breakfast selection (included), as it will tyically amount to a lot of tasty food that can leave you too full to get an early start on your day. (Ha-Ha!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brad-and-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My sister and I spent four amazing days in Santorini and our stay in Enigima was fantastic. Thank you SO much to Chrisoula for a perfect stay in Santorini! Would recommend anyone to stay here it's amazing :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shashamarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

WOW!!!!

what a great hotel and what great service...

Hotel is perfectly located, great views, perfect service... really a great find and amazing value...

The manager of the hotel was great. she welcomed us warmly and when we left she gave us a hug : ) its the little touches that really made the hotel special and a place that I would recommend to ANYONE.... for example,. all the rooms have a free bottle of wine and we had a Jacuzzi right outside our suite with bathrobes and candles to make the evening perfect. Since it was low season we got a free upgrade which was greatly appreciated!!!!!

The breakfast was great, they brought it to our room....

All the rooms have amazing views...

Enough, i am getting nostalgic writing this.... I HIGHLY recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Property: Enigma Apartments & Suites
Address: Ipapantis, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#2 Family Hotel in Fira
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing