We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Leta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Leta
Ranked #42 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I spent 5 wonderful nights in this GREAT hotel! The location, the price (30€ per night), the clenliness, the staff, everything is just great! I recommend this hotel to everyone who likes a small, family run, clean hotel with great location. To the city centre 3 minutes walk, to the main bus station 5 minutes walk. Everything you need is close.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezme81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
25
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai (UAE)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Location, Location, Location.. the hotel is in the heart of Fira city in Santorini. Short walk to everywhere. The rooms are clean and tidy with friendly owner. Its truely a hidden gem. The room i stayed in faced the pool and was very quiet and tidy. It is a fairly new hotel.

There is no internet , but its no big deal as there is a cafe just across the street with free wifi access and several 24/7 internet shops.

Basicly, the room is all user to fill it with aminities you like. feels like your own apartment.

Absolutely loved it.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — no internet access
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aefusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

"It's all relative" could be another subject line for this hotel. First,the price. The 30 euro legend is true, and it's not a dump or in a sketchy area. Compared to the calderra hotels at over 100 euro a night, this is a crazy bargain. The hotel is... quaint. Don't pay extra for breakfast, it's just a couple cakes and some candy oj or coffee. Go up the street to any number of delicious restaurants or bakeries. The pool is not bad, it's clean but the area is a little tight. The location is pretty darn good, it's a short but uphill walk up to the rim but we did it dozens of times and up top is packed with people so it's nice to be down from there. It's also close to the main street with lots of tourist booking places. English was a bit of a challenge with the owners, sometimes hard to get what you wanted across. Pickup to and from the ferry or airport is free (another crazy plus) as long as you let them know when and where you are coming in from. There's no online booking, it's just done through email. The room was pretty cramped, a lot of ducking your head in the hotel (it's not a traditional hotel, more of a series of rooms connected through outdoor pedways - it was neat actually. The bathroom was a major downside, the shower was unfeasible and soaked the whole bathroom on each use. It was super tiny and not much fun. But at that price and location I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tickleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We booked Hotel Leta the night before over the phone due to an unexpected change of our itinerary. The owner Vagelia was so helpful and friendly. Her brother picked us up at the port in the minibus free of charge and also gave us a free lift to the airport when we left.

On arrival, I was unhappy with our room as next door were staying three very noisy guys, so I asked Vagelia if we could switch. She was most accommodating and found us an alternative even though the hotel was full. Our twin room was spotlessly clean with a nice bathroom, for 55 euros including breakfast. (It didn't have a view though, the one window was very high up.) Breakfast is very simple, bread and cake with jams and butter, tea or coffee and juice, served in a lovely little room. The hotel has a small but picturesque pool which was ice cold.

The only downsides are that the hotel is not overlooking the caldera (volcano) and the entrance isn't exactly picturesque (on a main road next to a car rental place), but once you get inside it's lovely. Plus it's only a few minutes walk to all the main sights and the bus station. Overall Hotel Leta is excellent value for the price and the owners warmth and hospitality is unequalled in any other hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaLust07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Myself and girlfriend stayed here for 1 week in July, it was perfect. Just off the main road and no more then 5 minutes walk to the beach and the 2 main strips of nightlife and restaraunts.
Room was quite small but perfectly suitable for 2 people, hot water and good shower all times of day, air conditioning at a charge of 7 euros per day. Beatuiful views of mountain, sea and churches from our room balcony. Towels changed every day and room fully cleaned twice during our stay. Staff very friendly, as were all the Greek people that we met.
If you go, i reccomend the far left area of the beach, less rocky and perfect still and clear waters.
We hired a quad bike for 15 euros per day, reccomend explorng the island this way, go see Oia and swim at St Nicholas, go to Thira during the evening its amazing, go to top of mountain to see monastery and the village if Prygos.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C4SSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

The location is great you are within walking distance to the main town, clubs, restaurants, and shops. The Service is outstanding!!!!!! We got married in Santorini and we used the hotel to accommodate most of our family. The hotel owner went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and attended to all our needs and more. We highly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyHatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

Location was better than we expected, a couple of minutes walk to the caldera, but tucked away from the traffic noise on the main road.
The room was small, but comfortable, with aircon, fridge & tv included. We had a room without a balcony, but there is a large veranda available for shared use, mostly we had it to ourselves. The small swimming pool in the cute courtyard is a real bonus for a refreshing dip!
Very friendly owners & the transport to & from the port or airport is another bonus, saved us about €35!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiassas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#38 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#58 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion Zaharoula
Pansion Zaharoula
#19 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#57 of 80 in Fira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leta

Property: Hotel Leta
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Leta 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Leta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leta Hotel Santorini
Hotel Leta Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing