We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be...... in Santorini”
Review of Thea Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thea Studios
Ranked #21 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Thea Studios is located neraby the busy city of Fira but....it is incredibly quiet and nice.The Studios are clean and spacious, the common areas are beautiful and from them you always have a stunning view of the sea and the city.The owner and staff are helpfull and friendly and from Thea you can easily reach every part of the Island in a few minutes.......very very very recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Thea Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for 9 days in early June of 2012. It was relaxing to be out of the bustling tourist area. Those cruise ships can make Fira quite chaotic. The only noise comes from the roosters and donkeys. I was able to go running in the hills. It was a short walk in and out of town. Grocery and bus stop were right as you got into town.

The staff is super friendly and one of the hardest working crews I've seen during my 7 months of traveling. Whether it was power washing the pool area, doing laundry, tending the landscaping, driving people around, answering questions, these guys were always doing something. The result is an extremely clean and well maintained place. There's not a chair or cushion out of place. They set such a great example that all the guests were mindful of leaving public space the way they found it.

Don't let clean leave you to believe this place is boring and strict. Theres nice music in the breakfast area. Two sweet dogs oversee the property. The staff while very professional is funny, nice, and laid back and cool to share a joke or have a beer with in the evening in the public area. Ask Kostas to cook you one of the rabbits he raises. He's a great cook! People who have older sons or grandsons, these young guys are what you wish your sons were like. Really a lovely place. I would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Khoyuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Located about 15 minutes walk from Fira (tourist central). This simple retreat is a major bargain. Demitrius, the owner, is extremely helpful and personable. He will arrange everything for you including rides. The pool area is nice and the morning breakfast is good. The property is surrounded by fields and donkeys. We stayed in a loft and the upper windows lacked shutters. The room had a small sink and dishes. Plenty of power outlets ai con and almost everything you could need. The bathroom was cramped and the shower was small but otherwise functioned well. Overall a super deal. Highly recommended for the back door traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We booked this place through booking.com and got a fantastic price for our stay. The rooms are basic but clean. The pool looked inviting although we did not have time to use it. Breakfast is basic but a good time to catch up with the owner/manager Dimitris on your plan for the day. He was helpful to recommend restaurants around the island. He also picked us up at the port and took us to the airport for our return flight. We hired a car for one day and pretty much covered a good part of the island. The walk to the center of Fira(bus station) is hilly but only 15 mins long depending on the person. Some may prefer to hire a car/quad which is pretty cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Enjoyed it. Owner is helpful and will pick you up and drive you to port. About a 15 minute hilly walk to town. Worth hiring quad bikes to get around. Great pool area overlooking ocean. Breakfast is basic. Worth every euro.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michellecorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We loved our stay at Thea studios. Only 10 min walk from Fira and amazingly quiet at nighttime. The view over the eastcoast of the island is amazing And unrestricted.We watched the sunrise one morning absolutely AMAZING ! Forget about sunset in Oia and watch sunrise from Thea instead!!! We were picked up from the bus station . Walking back at night time is not a problem. The owner Dimitris is lovely and extremely helpful guy. Breakfast with fresh fruit, fresh bread, jam/ spreadable cheese and boiled eggs was good

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Thiesi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed 2 nights recently in Thea Studios and found this hotel is great for the value of the money I paid. I choosed the Apartments, with 2 bedroms, TV, Air Con, bath room (including the massage style - shower), and a little kitchen with basic cooking utensils and refrigerator. You can cook if you here if you intend to stay longer and to save money. Although the hotel isn't located in the cliff facing the Volcano, it does offer a beautiful view of the blue Agean sea. The pool is small but it is nice to relax for sunbathing. If they make it bigger, it would be nicer.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, they offer free pick up and drop off to the port, also to the city centre of Fira. It takes15 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the city centre of Fira, which is actually very close, however in the evening there is not much light on the street on the way back to the hotel. Although it is safe, but for a solo traveller like myself it's always better to be pre-cautious and take a good care of ourselves.

Overall, I found my stay in Thea Studios is very memorable and value for money for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daisy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Amerisa Suites
Amerisa Suites
#66 of 80 in Fira
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.6 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thea Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thea Studios

Address: Main Street | Panagia Stathiani, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Fira
Price Range: $76 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thea Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thea Studios is a modern, newly build cluster of studios, apartments and rooms in original Cycladic style, located in a peaceful and relaxing corner of the most unique and erotic Greek island.Only 10 minutes – walking distance – from Fira, the capital city of Santorini, Thea Studios is the destination point as regards the accommodation, in this amazing island of great natural beauty. You may commence from Thea Studios your daily excursions and explorations to islandʼs resorts, beaches, sight seeing, night life … and not only! All rooms are well equipped, offering to our quests the required convenience so as to enjoy unforgettable relaxing vacations, throughout spring, summer and autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thea Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thea Studios Hotel Fira
Thea Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing