We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING hotel- outstanding view, location, and staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING hotel- outstanding view, location, and staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations! The staff was beyond attentive- the view is breathtaking- and the location is just steps from downtown Fira. I can't say enough good things about our stay here. We came to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary and they decorated our suite with rose petals and provided a bottle of champagne and fruit upon arrival. The hotel is small so only a few other suites which makes it nice, quiet, and never a crowd. The pool overlooks the cliffs and water. We love this place and will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelrus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
168
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The service was amazing. The attention to detail spectacular. The view was out of this world. Will be staying here again on our next visit for sure.

If you can get it, try and stay in rigoletti (something like that) best views and great place to eat breakfast every morning

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacobyeates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Would highly recommend Aria Suites - it lives up to all the reviews and then some. Dimitra and her staff are the most helpful, friendly and welcoming people and made our stay with them very special. Special thanks to Kristof who filled our cold drinks, carried our bags, set up our umbrella, brought us our breakfast (fabulous) and attended to our every need.

Room Tip: Rigoletto suite has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

An awesome location, with a view over the caldera for our breakfast every morning!

It is the perfect Greek style hotel with white walls and a beautiful pool to laze by when it gets too hot. It is not a huge hotel or pool but is the perfect place to relax, without being too far from the centre of town.

The service was really wonderful and Christos and Demetra were particularly great! Thank you for an awesome stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Norma suite which was a great two bedder right near the pool with 3 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not sure where to start.. In one word: Stunning! From the amazing welcome after stepping of a 5 hour boat trip (delicious Santorini wine and fresh fruit on our balcony) to making us feel so welcome right up to the second we left, our experience at Aria Suites was absolutely flawless. The staff are an absolute asset to this place. Some of the friendliest and most diligent people I've ever come across. They'll do anything to make you feel welcome and comfortable. For example we asked where we could book onward ferry travel from - they booked it all for us and handed the tickets to us while we sat by the pool!

We stayed in the Rigoletto suite which is nearest to the edge and has the most amazing views of the caldera. I couldn't possibly do it justice in writing. The suite itself was huge, very clean and comfortable, everything you'd ever want, plus Korres toiletries in the bathroom which was a lovely touch. As there are only 6 suites, a champage breakfast is delivered each morning to your balcony. Such a delight! And they were so punctual at bringing it to us too - if you ask for 10am it comes at 10am sharp!

Location wise, it is only a few minutes to the centre of Fira. We booked a Santorini wine tour which picked us up 1 min away at the bottom of the street, and there is plenty of parking nearby if you book a quad bike for a few days as we did.

My advice on Aria Suites is to just book it! You'll be leaving with some fantastic memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llm15_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I am so impressed and in love with this place I needed to write a post while still here. We booked the Carmen Suite for myself, husband, and 2 small kids. First impressions… spotless. Everything was impeccable! The location was ideal; close enough to everything and yet just enough off the way to be quiet and relaxing. The pool was great, big enough to keep a 7 and 11 year old entertained for hours. The view is lovely. Each morning they serve us a bountiful breakfast on our balcony overlooking the sea. Simply breathtaking. The staff is really what makes this place. They could not be more caring and attentive. Christos and Demetra are awesome!!!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skutulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Went on a family vacation to Santorini in June this year to celebrate my husband’s big 4-0! We had the most amazing holiday, the island is truly stunning and one of the most beautiful places we have ever visited.

But the island alone wasn't the only reason for our ‘perfect holiday’; a big part of it was made possible through our stay in Aria Suites. The hotel and suites were impeccably clean, had an amazing view and most of all, the hotel’s staff provided the best service we have experienced by far.

Thank you Dimitra and the rest of the staff for the warmth and thoughtfulness during our stay! Keep it up and hopefully see you all again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carmen suite, perfect for a small family. The hotel only has 6 suites and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathbthomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Property: Aria Suites
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing