We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

To anyone looking for a hotel in Santorini Aria Suites is it.

Beautiful view from the Rigoletto suite in particular this hotel is 2 mins from Fira's bustling day and night scene and its beautiful sunset.

Above all the staff make this hotel. Dimitra, Claudios, Christophe and Ivor are the life and soul of the place. They will make your stay an unforgettable one.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
168
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Am writing the review sitting at Balcony of Aida, and am very happy I chose this Boutique Hotel Suites. The best Staff in the Hotel Industry. Warmth and friendliness of staff and the outstanding Suites of the Hotel has really enhanced the beauty of Santorini and made our Holiday memorable. Thanks Dmitri & Team.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came back to the Aria Suites for a return stay after 5 years. As with last time, it was perfect. Beautiful architecture and design, absolutely spotless and with a small staff that is 100% motivated to delight their customers. The manager (Demetra), may be one of the most cheerful people I've ever met. Underneath the cheerfulness is great competence. The location has a beautiful vista of the Calderra but the suites are about 1 city block away from the tourist area. So it is quiet and peaceful yet just steps away from all of the restaurants and shops. Just couldn't be better situated. We will return!

Room Tip: There are only 6 suites and all are excellent. They book up so grab a room when you can. But don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a welcome we received.

What an amazing view.

What a lovely room.

Add to this 5* customer service, with the whole team making our stay an absolute pleasure from start to finish and this goes some way to explaining our experience at Aria Suites.

If you are thinking of visiting Santorini and want a guaranteed holiday accommodation that you will remember forever, then this is it.

In a quiet location, with spectacular views of the Caldera, but still only 5 minutes from all the best that Fira has to offer.

Breakfast is served on your private terrace, overlooking the immaculate pool area and the rooms are spotless, with 2 housekeeping visits per day.

Dimitra and the team ensure your every expectation is exceeded and no review would be complete without a special mention for Christos who welcomed us back every evening.

We will return to Santorini & we will stay at Aria Suites. You should as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosschops27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our 3 nights at Aria proved to be our favourite part of a 6 week holiday. Beautiful accommodation on beautiful Santorini, it doesn't get any better. Look up customer care in the dictionary and I'm sure there will be a picture of Dimitra and her staff. The Carmen suite was spacious and had everything we needed. If attention to detail is your thing, Aria is the place for you. The breakfast, served each morning on our personal balcony overlooking the pool and the Caldera was exceptional. A surprise champagne breakfast with beautiful birthday cake presented by Dimitra and her staff on my birthday began a memorable day for yours truly. Aria is so handy for all Fira has to offer. Beautiful restaurants and beautiful sunsets. My wife's wish was to visit and experience the beauty of Santorini, our time at Aria helped exceed our expectations of our blissful time on such a gorgeous island. Thank you Dimitra and team.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

First Impressions are formed within 7 seconds and they were.
Aria Suites clearly prides itself on customer excellence with an outstanding team that looks after every part of your stay, on our arrival we were given a brief overview of the Aria by Dimitri (manager) and shown to our suite Le Boheme which was beautifully presented with all the extras that you would expect from such a prestigious venue.
The suites are serviced twice a day we were never inconvenienced always when we were away everything to ensure we were not interrupted.
Our cases were delivered to our suite soon after we arrived along with a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit, first impression outstanding !
The suites are only a short walk from Fira town with its excellent restaurants and bars etc all with views to take your breath away, all of the suites command views of the Caldera picture postcard stuff.
Breakfast is served to your suite on the terrace fabulous it was a list of everything you would want including champagne, always with a smile and a greeting.
Should you want to venture from Fira the bus station is minutes away and provides an excellent service to Kamari and Oia both are worth a visit 1.60 euro.
If you stay by the pool you will be offered chilled water keeping you refreshed.
We had a most wonderful time at Aria Suites Santorini and would like to thank the team who work so hard to make your stay a memorable
Dimitri thank you for your wonderful hospitality throughout our stay.
The Team
Claudio
Ivo
Anna
I liana
Christos (thank you for taking the photos they are great)
My apologies if I have missed anyone
Thank you to all I am sure we will return to Aria Suites
M Jeffries

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was here with the family for 5 nights. The Norma suite is spacious and well equipped. The view is breathtaking. Walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and bars in Fira.
If you are here for an extended time, rent a car for a couple of days and go to the beaches and other towns like Oia.
Breakfast was served on our little patio next to the pool. High quality and plenty.
The staff are very helpful and patient.
The TV reception at times was not stellar, but this is Greece!
Be warned, it is very hard to economise in Santorini. They make their annual income from May to September each year.
On the whole this was a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are six rooms. All but one have sea views. You need to chose based on the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaint9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Property: Aria Suites
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing