We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views From Our Balcony”
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Santorini in the Aida Suite and just loved it. The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious and the views just stunning. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable and we slept soundly. Lovely hot shower with good pressure and Korres products in the bathroom which were replaced every day. We could not fault this accommodation. Dimitria and all of the staff were so friendly and professional and provided a great service. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning, efficiently and with a smile. And what a great breakfast it was! As mentioned before we had stunning views from our suite but even though we had to climb stairs up to our rooms, it was an easy climb. I have a bit of a problem climbing steps so I made sure I picked a property that wasn't going down the hill towards water as I had read many reviews saying "great place but so many steps". The property also had a lovely sparkling pool though we didn't go in it. Aria Suites is just out of the main shopping/pedestrian area so it is quite peaceful but only about a 2 minute walk if you want to go shopping. We would definitely return to Aria Suites if we visit Santorini again. Listen out for donkey bells in the morning and evening. They go straight past the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 341 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

First of all, this place is amazing. The venue, rooms, service are all fantastic.
We had a pick up from the airport and met Dimitria (manager) on our arrival. She provides such great service, and really tries hard to help us enjoy our stay. The porters and cleaners were all very friendly, always offering to help and service with a smile. The breakfast was fantastic, served right outside our bedroom door with a fantastic view of the surroundings.
One thing we all found was that everyone here really went over and above what was expected of them - genuinely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely return to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dimitria, Claudio, and Kristos help make Aria Suites a special place and we are already discussing our return trip. The views are to die for, service could not be better, great restaurant recommendations and as other travellers have mentioned the breakfast is wonderful. Perfectly positioned for shopping, restaurants and the local tours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serpico-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Aria Suites is very close to the hustle and bustle of Fira but still managed to be in the quieter side. The staff team is very friendly and Dimitra is the sweetest and most helpful lead in the hotel. I am already planning my next trip back and will definitely stay in Aria again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everything at this small hotel was perfect in every way. The staff went out of their way to make our stay at Aria suites an unforgettable experience. The location is close to all the shops and restaurants but right on the Caldera. The made-to-order breakfast is incredible, especially the greek omelet! Dimitria helped us arrange for a wine tour that picked us up right near the hotel. I feel lucky that I was able to get a room at this hotel!

Room Tip: Book early or you wont get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa78780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

It was the most amazing experience of my life. My husband and I loved the one on one service. Dimitria, Claudio, and Kristos were so helpful! Anything we needed. Breakfast on the balcony was the best. And the view- no words! Go and stay now!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melsrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a great week at this boutique hotel. All the staff were very good and extremely helpful... nothing was ever a problem. Beautiful views, very nice rooms and great staff all added up to a wonderful week. Highly recommend the Aria Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdouce52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
1.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $212 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing