We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and location”
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aria Suites
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it!!! Dimitra and the staff are fantastic and very attentive to details which made it more special. We got an upgrade to the Aida Suite which we think has the best views out of all the suites at this hotel. It's on the second level and we got a wonderful view of both sides of the island which set a perfect scene to watch sunset and sunrise from our balcony. Breakfast was exceptional. It was made fresh each morning just before it was sent to your room where you can enjoy it from the balcony. Location was ideal. It was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the centre of Fira. We would definitely return if we're ever in Santorini again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
86
174
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked Aria Suites upon recommendation from our friends who had stayed here previously. Based upon the other reviews we were also pretty excited about the stay, and in particular meeting the famous Dimitra and her team! We were not disappointed! Immediately upon our drop off at the cobble stoned laneway, the lovely staff in white were delightful. They took our bags to reception, and we were met by Dimitra! How on earth one woman finds it in herself to be so wonderfully friendly and caring I do not know. She was amazing! We were upgraded to Rigoletto Suite from Carmen Suite for our anniversary (but by the way, all the suites are stunning), and kindly, there was a bottle of champagne and silk rose petals sprinkled on the bed. The next 5 days were just fabulous, although a little cooler than expected, but spending time in the suite was cozy and romantic, and the views are the most stunning in Fira and probably the whole island. Even the caldera views from Oia aren't as good. The sunsets from the private balcony were sensational. The staff were on hand at all times, and so accommodating, providing restaurant recommendations, tips for exploring the island, and encouraging us to expand our gorgeous breakfast order and indulge as much as possible! Thanks for everything, we can't wait to come back in summer.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, only difference seems to be the bathroom colour. Rigoletto has the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelleBearSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Staying at the Aria suites was wonderful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Demitra and Evo and the rest of the staff were an absolute pleasure. They were helpful, friendly and were able to guide us to restaurants and suggest excursions.
Breakfasts were great and you could eat outside on your patio or in your room. They were accommodating in every way.

We were greeted on our first day with wine and a fruit tray.

Perfect spot to stay at while in Santorini.....

It was a "Girls Gone Greek" trip and it was terrific!

Room Tip: There are one and two bedrooms. Our corner two bedroom was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondjack960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights with 2 children (9 and 11) in the Carmen Suite. The welcome from the staff is wonderful - they all know your name and make a point of going out of their way to be helpful - each night they booked restaurants, cars, trips etc. The views are great from the grounds over the Caldera and the pool (although too cold when we went) is a reasonable size for Santorini. The best feature is the breakfasts on the patio delivered in the morning whenever you want.

The only criticisms I would make are that the food menu is a little sparse and the room ran out of hot water before the bath was even half full.

Thanks to the team for the warmth and great service.

Room Tip: Check the website for the right room - which has a caldera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsberg
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Apart from the location, the beds and the rooms we underline the service.
The hotel management took any possible effort and made it possible to sent us our travel documents, which we have forgotten in the hotel safe, to our next location crete. We were able to travel back on the planned date. We again like to thank for this outstanding support.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Aria Suites is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and extremely accommodating. The location was perfectly situated walking distance from the shops, restaurants etc, yet it was so quiet and peaceful...not to mention the views were magnificent. The rooms were huge, clean (they conduct 2 cleans per day) and really comfortable whether you are travelling by yourself or with a large party.
In Santorini there aren't a lot of sites to see (compared to London, Paris etc) so it is really important to have a good hotel. You can't beat Aria Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Dimitra and her staff were amazing. Very accommodating of all our needs. Location is great walking distance to shops bars restaurants etc. Easy to get around island from here. Highly recommend getting quad to experience island. Beautiful rooms we stayed in Carmen which is really spacious and great view very large terrace and two extra balconies. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri_dog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#16 of 79 in Fira
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Property: Aria Suites
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing