We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fira
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
301
132
33
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
132
33
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus a great place to stay free transfer pick up and drop ferry port hour bakery mini fridge roof terrace triple room minute walk small pool convenient location hotel is located restaurants and bars caldera view every morning the cliff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 472 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this place only one night. The hotel is located 2 minute walking distance from downtown Fira with shops/restaurants and bars, but at the same time it's very quiet (we had a room on a second floor). As soon as we arrived, they welcomed us in a very friendly way, giving us the room even if it wasn't time to check in yet. They gave us a lot of information regarding Santorini. Nice and friendly environment. Totally recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank giannim591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Beautiful, well maintained and clean. Centrally located and within walking distance of shops and stores. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and a special thanks to George for helping with airport transport after a traffic incident delayed our taxi. Pool was an added bonus and great for family fun or for relaxing with a coffee while waiting for the sleepyheads to arise. Looks as good as or better than the photos. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

San Giorgio Villa has all the accommodations you'll need: good wifi, a pool, ac, fridge in the room, but what makes the place stand out are the owners and staff. Dina, George, and Angelo will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. George will be more than happy to pick you up from the arbor or the airport. They'll call a trusted car rental place for you and have a car delivered to the hotel. They will recommend places to eat according to you taste, and will call them to make reservations. They will know you by name as soon as you enter their establishment and will remember everything about you. Their employees have been working with them for years. The hotel is clean and welcoming. Our room had a cute little balcony where we ate breakfast. It is close to everything you'll need in Fira: public bus station, restaurant, spa.
Coffee, cake and juice will be ready for you every morning. Leaving this little paradise will be difficult!
A great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank morahval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Three of us stayed at this hotel last week and we had the most brilliant stay. The highlight was the staff especially George, Antonio and Dina - they were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was also excellent - very central and Antonio gave us some great tips and advice on where to visit and where to eat when we checked in. We went to most places he recommended and they were great. The room was simple but very clean and just what we needed. The ONLY downside and it is isn't really a big deal is that the bathroom is on the small side. For us this wasn't a problem, it was fine but it was quite small. I can't recommend this place enough - we would definitely stay again. Thank you George, Antonio and Dina :)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavinaC109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

The staff at the San Giorgio were absolutely world class! Not only were we upgraded to a secluded villa for our 4 night stay, but the staff was extremely knowledgable about the island. This allowed for incredible suggestions and recommendations on what to do, which was helpful and extremely welcomed. They also worked quickly and efficiently to help us rent a car, get to and from the airport, and book other activities around the island.

I am not one to leave reviews on anything, but this stay was so spectacular that this was easily warranted.

Thank you again to San Giorgio and their incredible staff, and service.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank connord137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews