We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia Hotel Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Lefteris's blace is great. Pick up from the ferry, great intro to the island over coffee, free wine, close to town without being noisy, nice clean room with a balcony. A fantastic find in what is fast becoming an overpriced island!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeblebrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    119
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
97
320
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

The boss Lefteris is the best host I have ever met, he always know what the guests needed.
Our return ferry is at 01:25, we actually worrying about the shower and how to kill time at night but Lefteris actively asked us what time will we leave and he said we can use the bathroom if we needed although we didn't made a room that day. of course the hotel drove us to port as well at 12am.
The hotel always offering free tea or coffee, even white wine will show up in your room if u are a wine lover.
I would say it is the greatest value hotel I hv ever tried.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,101 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

the antonia hotel santorini is a great place to stay,good value, quite, clean, nice pools,free wine and coffee given to you by the owner,its central,and a short walk to the bus station that takes you all over santorini,the staff are friendly and helpfull,also they will pick you up at the port or airport and drop you back again after your stay,they will give you a map and tell you some of the best places to visit and eat,i had a great stay here,will be back in september.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

If you want to feel Greece this is a perfect place to do it. Hospitality is in full effect here, you feel relaxed the moment you arrive. This was easily the best hotel greeting that I've ever received. From here you are not more than a twenty minute ride away from anywhere on the island. You are given advice on where you can get a great meal at a good price. Rooms were clean and we'll decorated/maintained. It was also really nice getting shuttled to and from the ferry. Wonderful people here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Corolla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I have booked this hotel based on all those good reviews. However when I requested for a quiet room with a nice view for my coming June trip. The boss told me that my room is in the middle of the building and there is no view. He asked me to cancel my booking. I can't really understand why I need to cancel my booking just because the room has no view. So I said if there is no view, that's fine. Just a quiet room as my husband is a light sleeper. To surprise me, the boss emailed me three times requesting me to quit. He said that they don't have a private room. Does this hotel has not even one quiet room ? This is the first time that I have been requested repeatedly to cancel my booking just because I asked for one quiet room so we can sleep well in the evening. What a great customer service!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The boss is as nice as the internet said! So passion for the visitors! The pickup service from the port to the hotel is great because we caught a late ship arrival and mario the worker introduce the room to us very friendly in the middle of the night! And boss welcomed us in the morning with free tea and coffer, then he planed us a very good route for visit the most famous places in the santorini and got us a very good rent car place! Althougt the room is not luxury but it is worthing the price we paid! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: rooms at the top floor are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were picked up from the airport despite it being 06:30 in the morning, and after the short drive to the hotel were given tea and coffee and the sights explained to us by Leftaris.
Both hosts went out of their way to assist and make sure everything was right, and we were given a complimentary carafe of wine. The room was large, with a separate kitchen, and excellent value. The main square is just up the road, the bus stop around the corner and excellent restaurants nearby. The location is perfect, Fira is the main bus hub. At the end of our stay Lefteris took us to the airport at 05:30 in the morning, free of charge.
Highly recommended for the service, location and price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing