We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bargain hotel in the fira!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The boss is as nice as the internet said! So passion for the visitors! The pickup service from the port to the hotel is great because we caught a late ship arrival and mario the worker introduce the room to us very friendly in the middle of the night! And boss welcomed us in the morning with free tea and coffer, then he planed us a very good route for visit the most famous places in the santorini and got us a very good rent car place! Althougt the room is not luxury but it is worthing the price we paid! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: rooms at the top floor are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 735 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were picked up from the airport despite it being 06:30 in the morning, and after the short drive to the hotel were given tea and coffee and the sights explained to us by Leftaris.
Both hosts went out of their way to assist and make sure everything was right, and we were given a complimentary carafe of wine. The room was large, with a separate kitchen, and excellent value. The main square is just up the road, the bus stop around the corner and excellent restaurants nearby. The location is perfect, Fira is the main bus hub. At the end of our stay Lefteris took us to the airport at 05:30 in the morning, free of charge.
Highly recommended for the service, location and price.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The owner of this hotel is so friendly and accommodating. He arranged our early transfer from the airport and checked us in to the hotel early. He made us tea and coffee and sat us down to tell us the best places to go and things to do in Santorini. He arranged our Volcano excursion for us as well. The room was comfortable, clean and a great deal. 5 minute walk from the caldera in a quiet area. Had a few ants in the room due to being on the ground floor but nothing serious.

Room Tip: We were right by the pool/kitchenette which could be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelsgillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Was here with a friend and was picked up by Lefteris at the airport at 6am in the morning. He was a great help throughout the stay of 4 nights, briefed us on the places to go with a map, and there was always a free flow of coffee/tea at the reception area throughout. The room was made daily. It was very clean and well maintained. Location is still within 5-8 mins from the centre but it is great value for the price! Would definitely return again. Thank you Lefteris!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taniateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved this place. It is a little off the beaten path, which is great in such a well traveled place. We where still in easy walking distance of the bus, shops, and iconic sunset views. We where picked up from the boat docs, no extra charge. The staff was very helpful. Most importantly it was CLEAN, and spacious for two. Our modest balcony had a distant, but unimpeded, view of the water. The kitchenette helped keep us on budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlebirdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here with my sister during the low season (March 2014). We were met by Lefteris at the port and he took us up to the hotel. We had us coffee and Lefteris sat down with a map of Fira and the island, explaining the buses and various points of interest, from good restaurants to recommendations of what to see during our time on Santorini. Our room was a nice size with two beds (a double and single) and private bath, with a small balcony and a safe box in the room. Having stayed in budget hotels all over Europe, I was really impressed with the cleanliness and overall appearance of Hotel Antonia, as well as the service (free drop-off at the airport in addition to meeting our ferry, a tons of good coffee). The location is fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better host (Lefteris is very friendly and helpful!) - the carafe of homemade wine was also a great bonus! Definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Santorini without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

A wonderful budget hotel in a fabulous central location. But what makes this an exceptional and special place is Lefteries and his wonderful daughter, family and employees. This is a true family business and they take pride and work hard to make your stay a comfortable one. Lefteries also serves a wonderful homegrown wine and he makes a killer Turkisk...er, Greek coffee...lol. A very basic but extremely rich hotel. Thank you Lefteries et al.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank rizan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
534 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $32 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing